14 JUNE: Teasel: AM 50 NO SHOT | +2 63 | +5 164 | PM 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Teasel

Very Active Member
Yesterday: 13 June

No shot this AM. I have to leave at +3 for an appointment so I can't monitor carefully in the early part of this cycle. I reduced his dose by 0.25 u yesterday AM but it either hasn't taken effect yet or he's craving even less juice. Will see. I didn't do an evening test last night or the night before. He needed a poke break - so did I.

I'm suffering a spell of FD Focus Fatigue right now. It'll pass ... :confused:
 
Eep!!! Well, it's a good time for a break, it sounds like-- if Teasel has decided he wants less juice it's probably a good idea to let the depot drain a bit. And breaks for the bean are always a good thing!

I'd get one more test in an hour or two if you can, just to make sure he's not dropping more. Teasel, no more funny business!
 
Eep!!! Well, it's a good time for a break, it sounds like-- if Teasel has decided he wants less juice it's probably a good idea to let the depot drain a bit. And breaks for the bean are always a good thing!

I'd get one more test in an hour or two if you can, just to make sure he's not dropping more. Teasel, no more funny business!
That's the plan, Nan. :)
 
Whattttttt?!?!?! Excitement ensues at the House of Teasel and Kris :) :) :) Happy safe Wednesday to you, Teasel and all your critters, Kris :)
 
Yesterday: 13 June

No shot this AM. I have to leave at +3 for an appointment so I can't monitor carefully in the early part of this cycle. I reduced his dose by 0.25 u yesterday AM but it either hasn't taken effect yet or he's craving even less juice. Will see. I didn't do an evening test last night or the night before. He needed a poke break - so did I.

I'm suffering a spell of FD Focus Fatigue right now. It'll pass ... :confused:
Hang in there, Kris....many thoughts and prayers for your renewed strength and mental rest :)
 
Yesterday: 13 June

No shot this AM. I have to leave at +3 for an appointment so I can't monitor carefully in the early part of this cycle. I reduced his dose by 0.25 u yesterday AM but it either hasn't taken effect yet or he's craving even less juice. Will see. I didn't do an evening test last night or the night before. He needed a poke break - so did I.

I'm suffering a spell of FD Focus Fatigue right now. It'll pass ... :confused:

And you feel ok to leave kitty at 50?
What do you do, when you have to leave kitty at 50?
You do not freak out? lololol
 
And you feel ok to leave kitty at 50?
What do you do, when you have to leave kitty at 50?
You do not freak out? lololol
Hi Cherryl,
He was up to 63 at +2 and I left at +3. I probably should have checked just before leaving but I took a chance based on what I know and he was OK. He does trip me up but I've been at this (the FDMB "way") for 10 months now - LOTS of data. :)
 
Hi Cherryl,
He was up to 63 at +2 and I left at +3. I probably should have checked just before leaving but I took a chance based on what I know and he was OK. He does trip me up but I've been at this (the FDMB "way") for 10 months now - LOTS of data. :)

I need to get to the point where I can leave the house. For now, I am scared to leave the house if he is lower 100's.
I guess, time and data will help with that.
You have your kitty actually running a normal life with numbers, except that kitty is on insulin, so must be observed.
 
I need to get to the point where I can leave the house. For now, I am scared to leave the house if he is lower 100's.
I guess, time and data will help with that.
You have your kitty actually running a normal life with numbers, except that kitty is on insulin, so must be observed.
Also - he didn't get insulin this AM because of that 50. You might not have seen the NS if you didn't look at my SS.
 
Does he sleep more with lower numbers?
Yesterday, as Mouzer held lower for quite a while, he got very, very sleepy. I kept checking to make sure he was ok.
I find that Teasel can be lethargic when he's very low or very high. He seems to feel best when his BG is in the range of 110 to 150. He also seems to be bothered by the hot weather more than he was before his FD diagnosis.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top