14 July - Sam - AMPS 132, +3 108, +7 106 / PMPS 96

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looking like he's heading to the Lagoon today. :D

With the skipped dose the night before, yesterday's doses AM and PM were like starting over. Sometimes around the 2 or 3 cycle of a new dose, they will show some New Dose Wonkiness with some higher numbers but it looks like with the +3 he is heading in the right direction.

You might want to switch to getting a +2 rather than a +3 , the reason being that if the +2 is the same number or less than the pre shot number it could indicate an active cycle and on days you need to leave the house you could prepare with some extra mini meals if you feel it necessary to keep him safe. It is a tiny dose but we have seen kitties go below 50 on a 0.1 dose.

Glad he has settled down for you. I am sure Atty is much obliged. :p
 
This Lantus patience thing is going to be hard for me. I'm used to getting to control things a bit more with Prozinc. Waiting.....waiting....:rolleyes:

All of the teachers are on summer break, so I'm working from home this month and pretty much chained to my computer. The closest I'll get to leaving the house is sitting out on the balcony. :( I'll keep that in mind if I ever do need to leave early though. Maybe try to grab a couple of +2's just to get a sense of how those work for Sam.

On Prozinc he was always kind enough to nadir super early, so I could leave and not have to worry about him. I'm curious to learn his new patterns. When you switched, did you notice a change in that with Bubba? As I recall he was never all that consistent on Prozinc anyway, so maybe not?
 
This Lantus patience thing is going to be hard for me. I'm used to getting to control things a bit more with Prozinc. Waiting.....waiting....:rolleyes:

All of the teachers are on summer break, so I'm working from home this month and pretty much chained to my computer. The closest I'll get to leaving the house is sitting out on the balcony. :( I'll keep that in mind if I ever do need to leave early though. Maybe try to grab a couple of +2's just to get a sense of how those work for Sam.

On Prozinc he was always kind enough to nadir super early, so I could leave and not have to worry about him. I'm curious to learn his new patterns. When you switched, did you notice a change in that with Bubba? As I recall he was never all that consistent on Prozinc anyway, so maybe not?
Nice that you are able to be home mostly right now.

The +2 is my favorite test to get so I have a heads up as to what is happening. The +3 is the start of onset so if you miss that lower than pre shot +2, you might not get that he could drop low on you. JMHO.
 
Chuck will trade too! ;) It was hard waiting for me too. Still is today too. I get to the point where I decide he's getting the increase on a certain cycle then he usually throws me a curve ball. Then he sits there like this::cat::p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top