14/7 Dave PMPS 92, +3 50, +3.2 47, +4 74, +6 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

panda28

Member Since 2017
Previous thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-8-dave-pmps-88-4-88.180363/#post-1997439

Hi everyone! Back again, with some super positive updates!

Dave got pretty much an all clear from the vet; a tiny bit of plaque, but nothing to worry about. Because I knew I'd keep wondering until I did, I got a fresh vial of insulin as well. He threw me a 126 PMPS the next night after a full day of blues, so I decided to give him a f0.35u. I was too nervous to shoot the increased dose after a 76 AMPS the next morning, so he got 0.35 again. He's been in greens on the 0.35u since, and tonight he got a 47, and earned his first reduction in over a month!

Plus, he seems a lot happier (less aggression with the other cats) his tummy troubles have cleared up for now, and I'm not taking over five goes to get blood anymore! I'm so, so, so proud of him!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top