14/12/2021 - Wiskey PMPS 142 (was 122, waited 30min then tested 142)

stannarp

Member Since 2021
OK, so Madame is doing it to me again - her PMPS numbers are lower than I feel comfortable to shoot - +7 185, now 122.

I will delay feeding and test again in 30 mins.

If still low, do I do a reduced shot (0.5 or so) or do 10-20% or do the full shot?
 
Let’s see if she’s heading up. It looks like she nadirs late in the cycle. I thought you were going to reduce last night. She clearly needs some insulin as after the skip she did go up. Can you monitor and set an alarm for later in the cycle?
 
Let’s see if she’s heading up. It looks like she nadirs late in the cycle. I thought you were going to reduce last night. She clearly needs some insulin as after the skip she did go up. Can you monitor and set an alarm for later in the cycle?

Hi there, yes, she is heading up plus 30mins is 7.9, so she is going up. Do I hold - or feed and shoot, if feed and shoot, shoot what?

Because I skipped and she was in her standard range (more or less) this morning I shot the standard dose for her.
 
I think you can shoot but as I mentioned before take the dose down to .50.

OK, thanks - very new to this and very nervous that I am going to kill her so I feel as if I am doing everything wrong.

Down to 0.5, feeding and shooting. Will do test much later this evening or in early hours and upload.
 
Hi there, yes, she is heading up plus 30mins is 7.9, so she is going up. Do I hold - or feed and shoot, if feed and shoot, shoot what?

Because I skipped and she was in her standard range (more or less) this morning I shot the standard dose for her.
Sorry. I was on the phone. Next time wait for a response. Take the dose down to .50 at the next shot so hopefully you won’t need to stall. A +2 is suggested and if lower than 142 more tests will be needed. The 142 is not +1. It’s the pmps.
 
OK, thanks - very new to this and very nervous that I am going to kill her so I feel as if I am doing everything wrong.

Down to 0.5, feeding and shooting. Will do test much later this evening or in early hours and upload.

I understand. That’s why you need to give us a little time to respond. It was fine to shoot if you can monitor. If following TR people shoot 50+ but only with enough data. Even with SLGS you can shoot lower once you have data and know how to handle lower and lower bg. :bighug:
 
Sorry. I was on the phone. Next time wait for a response. Take the dose down to .50 at the next shot so hopefully you won’t need to stall. A +2 is suggested and if lower than 142 more tests will be needed. The 142 is not +1. It’s the pmps.

Thanks, did shoot 0.5, according to your recommendation for tonight that I have quoted in this post.

Will do a pre-bed time test and as I usually wake up sometime in the early hours will aim for one then too, I am quite interested to see what she does overnight.

Have also moved the 142 to PMPS and updated the notes field with my comments (wanted to keep record of the 122 too).

Tomorrow is her day for a curve as well - is it OK to do a test every 3 hours over a 12 hour period, or does it have to be every 2 hours?

As a matter of interest the feliway definitely seems to be helping; the hangriness has calmed down a lot ... and she hasn't gone for George at all today, in fact they have even been spending time together peacefully (but watching each other very carefully)...

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-14 at 7.53.25 AM.jpeg
!

Thanks for the patience. :bighug:
 

Attachments

  • WhatsApp Image 2021-12-14 at 7.53.25 AM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2021-12-14 at 7.53.25 AM.jpeg
    81 KB · Views: 64
That’s very encouraging as are her numbers! The curve suggestion is every 2 hours for 12 hours or ever 3 hours for 18 hours. Do the best you can.

Did your shoot .50 or .75?
 
That’s very encouraging as are her numbers! The curve suggestion is every 2 hours for 12 hours or ever 3 hours for 18 hours. Do the best you can.

Did your shoot .50 or .75?

Shot 0.5.

I'll see how things go with the curve, got a ton of Teams meetings tm as everyone scrambles for year and so might end up with every 3 hours, but will try for 2.

Thanks for the advice.
 
Back
Top