13 JUNE: Teasel: AM 133 | +2 140 | +6 169 | PM 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Teasel

Member Since 2016
Yesterday: 12 June

I made the executive decision to reduce his dose by 0.25 u this AM. I realize that it might not have an effect for a cycle or two. He didn't have 3 lime greens at the previous dose: one was a definite on 09 June and the other was a 50 that showed as lime green on the US sheet but not on the world sheet.

On 07/09/12 June he had great runs of green but I had to: 1. cancel plans away from home (I'm the sole CG), 2. watch him like a hawk, 3. steer with food and 4. test so frequently that my very patient "easy" kitty was getting fed up with it. I'm learning quickly where my limits are in keeping on top of his numbers.

The rest of my week is busy with commitments away from home at key times relative to Lantus's action. Autofeeders aren't a solution with three cats who eat differently - one on a hypoallergenic diet. Going forward, my plan is to try to schedule things later in the day if I can but it isn't always possible.

Layered on top of all these issues is Teasel's bounciness and unpredictability. Yes, he's become more stable recently at 3.5 u. However, I don't feel that I can rely on him to stay safe when he's treading that close to the cliff's edge. That's why I want a little extra margin.

So - that's my thinking for today. I might well change my mind later. All part of the marathon ... :bookworm::confused:o_O:)
 
Last edited:
Good morning, Kris and Teasel:). Praying and believing for increased wisdom and creativity concerning all things Teasel :)....you are an extra amazing Momma Bean, Kris :)
 
Teasel's doing so much better, having some great cycles and his bouncing seems to be easing off considerably. Go Teasel!
Now if only Menace would follow his lead or maybe she is......she's being a drama queen right now. I've been up half the night because Miss Menace has been steadily dropping since yesterday's AMPS and is now threatening to go into shark territory. I finally fed her and decided to skip or do a couple of longer cycles so I can get out today too! I wish she wouldn't do this to me just when I thought I'd finally honed in on a good dose! CATS! :arghh::cat:
 
Teasel's doing so much better, having some great cycles and his bouncing seems to be easing off considerably. Go Teasel!
Now if only Menace would follow his lead or maybe she is......she's being a drama queen right now. I've been up half the night because Miss Menace has been steadily dropping since yesterday's AMPS and is now threatening to go into shark territory. I finally fed her and decided to skip or do a couple of longer cycles so I can get out today too! I wish she wouldn't do this to me just when I thought I'd finally honed in on a good dose! CATS! :arghh::cat:
We do what we can do, Linda. I refer often to my pursuit of the Middle Way/Path. :smuggrin:
 
Teasel's doing so much better, having some great cycles and his bouncing seems to be easing off considerably. Go Teasel!
Now if only Menace would follow his lead or maybe she is......she's being a drama queen right now. I've been up half the night because Miss Menace has been steadily dropping since yesterday's AMPS and is now threatening to go into shark territory. I finally fed her and decided to skip or do a couple of longer cycles so I can get out today too! I wish she wouldn't do this to me just when I thought I'd finally honed in on a good dose! CATS! :arghh::cat:
Hey Linda :) . Will keep you and Menace in thoughts and prayers too:):) She continues to be quite the character :)
 
Teasel's doing so much better, having some great cycles and his bouncing seems to be easing off considerably. Go Teasel!
Now if only Menace would follow his lead or maybe she is......she's being a drama queen right now. I've been up half the night because Miss Menace has been steadily dropping since yesterday's AMPS and is now threatening to go into shark territory. I finally fed her and decided to skip or do a couple of longer cycles so I can get out today too! I wish she wouldn't do this to me just when I thought I'd finally honed in on a good dose! CATS! :arghh::cat:
Her SS looks pretty darn good, Linda. They never let us relax though ... :confused:
 
I got tired of being on my toes and just got up from a nap. Feel worse than I did before I laid down and still need to run some errands. I'm not a good napper! :blackeye: I was really enjoying her long swim in the lagoon but I wish she'd stayed closer to shore overnight instead of threatening shark territory. Living up to her name yet again! :woot: Finally shot at +16.5 at a wopping 138!

Teasel is doing fabulous. Definitely not bouncing nearly so dramatically. Fingers crossed for continuing good cycles!

@Beth 73 How are you and the Buddha kitteh doing? Been thinking about you! :D
 
Yesterday: 12 June

I made the executive decision to reduce his dose by 0.25 u this AM. I realize that it might not have an effect for a cycle or two. He didn't have 3 lime greens at the previous dose: one was a definite on 09 June and the other was a 50 that showed as lime green on the US sheet but not on the world sheet.

On 07/09/12 June he had great runs of green but I had to: 1. cancel plans away from home (I'm the sole CG), 2. watch him like a hawk, 3. steer with food and 4. test so frequently that my very patient "easy" kitty was getting fed up with it. I'm learning quickly where my limits are in keeping on top of his numbers.

The rest of my week is busy with commitments away from home at key times relative to Lantus's action. Autofeeders aren't a solution with three cats who eat differently - one on a hypoallergenic diet. Going forward, my plan is to try to schedule things later in the day if I can but it isn't always possible.

Layered on top of all these issues is Teasel's bounciness and unpredictability. Yes, he's become more stable recently at 3.5 u. However, I don't feel that I can rely on him to stay safe when he's treading that close to the cliff's edge. That's why I want a little extra margin.

So - that's my thinking for today. I might well change my mind later. All part of the marathon ... :bookworm::confused:o_O:)

I wish I could sit and have a thinking process like yours. Good luck with what you do and I bet it works :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top