13/9 AMPS 11.8 VOMITED AT NIGHT. WON'T EAT DO I SHOOT?

Deborah Jordan

Member Since 2021
Vomited everything last night and won't eat- she ALWAYS eats!!! Her numbers were a bit higher the other day. My vet said no food no shot but I know he knows nothing (lol) Is it ok to shoot 1.75?

Ok she's nibbling so am going to shoot.

Just remembered that last night was a possible fur shot. She's eaten everything now just to be contrary!!!
 
Last edited:
If you think you can get some food in before insulin onset (a couple hours from now) and you can monitor tonight, it's OK to shoot full dose. She doesn't have to eat all of her meal now. If she won't eat at all or you don't think she'll eat anything, a half dose is OK. I was always able to syringe feed Neko if she wasn't eating. I was OK giving full shot if she ate at least 2/3 of the calories she needed.
This is not a medical emergency, please remove the 911. Hope Bonnie feels better soon.
 
Back
Top