13.6. Boris AMPS 87

Good to see the lower AMPS. :D

Btw, he has earned a reduction by staying largely in normal numbers for a week. You could attempt a reduction to 0.10U.
Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg

49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg


Did you say you were using calipers? And syringes with half unit marks?
 
Hi Bhooma,
Wow, you think that I can reduce? I was sure that I should stick with this dose for at least another week because of all those blue Nrs. in the mornings. Also because he seems comfortable with it (doesnt have any Nrs. lower than 70 yet...) But if you think its time for a reduction than maybe I should hold this dose as an experiment for another 2 or 3 days -- just to see if a bigger 3 am. snack can lower his morning BG every time, and then we will move on to the 0.1u.? What do you think?
Im using syringes with half units marks of course...I dont even know what calipers are, Im afraid:rolleyes:. Do I need them?
 
His preshots are within meter variance of green and the AMPS is the last number to fall in line. He qualifies for a dose reduction even on the basis of TR - and it is a more aggressive protocol than SLGS. I also suspect that he might have dropped below 70 but not caught by tests - say the AM cycle of 11/6. There are also cycles in which there were no tests - not a criticism - just saying it's possible he may have dropped below your reduction point for SLGS as well.

Some of use callipers to measure the dose because the markings of many syringes are off. If you press the plunger fully and check each syringe, you will see that often the zero mark does not align with the plunger in the fully pressed position.
Dosing with calipers

I don't think you need to bother with callipers. Hopefully Boris is on the last leg of this journey (anti-jinx!).
 
His preshots are within meter variance of green and the AMPS is the last number to fall in line. He qualifies for a dose reduction even on the basis of TR - and it is a more aggressive protocol than SLGS. I also suspect that he might have dropped below 70 but not caught by tests - say the AM cycle of 11/6. There are also cycles in which there were no tests - not a criticism - just saying it's possible he may have dropped below your reduction point for SLGS as well.

Some of use callipers to measure the dose because the markings of many syringes are off. If you press the plunger fully and check each syringe, you will see that often the zero mark does not align with the plunger in the fully pressed position.
Dosing with calipers

I don't think you need to bother with callipers. Hopefully Boris is on the last leg of this journey (anti-jinx!).
Ok, Ill reduce the dose tomorrow morning...I just want to check my theory about the 3. am snack one more time and see if I can get him to have a lower BG tomorrow as well....
Measuring with calipers looks a bit complicated, Ill try and manage without them. Didn't realize there was such a difference between syringes from the same brand (I did use a different brand other than BD for a while and noticed that fine dosing was very hard to measure with them, even though they also had 0.5 unit markings).
Thanks!
 
Back
Top