Joy W
Member Since 2021
My floofball keeps me on my toes again! She had a late night test that was 4.6 (83) (comment in last thread) so was already going to drop to 1, but with another lowish read, under the standard 11 no-shoot, and no time to stall, I dropped to 0.5. I have and will shoot under 11 but wanted to tread carefully. Hopefully it was carefully enough!
After her reduced ish food consumption up to PM +5, she woke us up just as her feeder closed so I opened it and let her eat and she inhaled at least half a tin, maybe more. I delayed testing and dosing by 15 minutes to ensure a 2 hour fast and honestly was NOT expecting this low an AMPS after that big a snack and so close to the 2 hour window!
So, I'm expecting to see some wild bouncy numbers again I think.
I'm going away for 2 nights from today so not sure I'll get to post, but my partner will keep me up to date with each of her PS amounts and in really hoping he will grab some spot tests.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-5-minerva-amps-333-pmps-214-pm-5-83.263177/
After her reduced ish food consumption up to PM +5, she woke us up just as her feeder closed so I opened it and let her eat and she inhaled at least half a tin, maybe more. I delayed testing and dosing by 15 minutes to ensure a 2 hour fast and honestly was NOT expecting this low an AMPS after that big a snack and so close to the 2 hour window!
So, I'm expecting to see some wild bouncy numbers again I think.
I'm going away for 2 nights from today so not sure I'll get to post, but my partner will keep me up to date with each of her PS amounts and in really hoping he will grab some spot tests.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-5-minerva-amps-333-pmps-214-pm-5-83.263177/