13/12 Polly AMPS 231, +3 221, +6 131 PMPS 204 +7 102

Hi Gina if you ever have a question about the dose you should put a ? first in your title then Question about the dose
I see that @Bron and Sheba (GA) suggested
Quote
Also Lantus like consistency because it is a depot insulin and if you chop and change you can get wonky BG numbers.
WHAT IS A DEPOT
Now that you are giving 0.5 U I would suggest you stay with that dose for 5 to 7 days to let the depot fill unless Polly drops under 90. :)

Here is your post where Bron suggested it , but let's see what she thinks you should do now that you gave 0.75 at PMPS
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...342-3-298-7-278-pmps-266.271688/#post-3023707
 
Last edited:
Hi Gina, when you start Lantus you need to hold the dose for 5 to 7 days for the depot to fill.
Then as you are doing SLGS you need to hold the dose for 7 days before increasing it, unless the BG drops under 90.
Here is the link to the two dosing methods for Lantus. You will find SLGS here DOSING METHODS
 
Hi Gina, when you start Lantus you need to hold the dose for 5 to 7 days for the depot to fill.
Then as you are doing SLGS you need to hold the dose for 7 days before increasing it, unless the BG drops under 90.
Here is the link to the two dosing methods for Lantus. You will find SLGS here DOSING METHODS
It's a great help (because i have little free time to dig up all this information). Thank you!!
 
Back
Top