Well done to you and Polly!!
Thank you! Should i wait for a week or reduce immediately??Well done to you and Polly!!
Her numbers look so much better!! She dropped again under 90. Has she earned another reduction to 0.5?
More experienced members can answer this questionThank you! Should i wait for a week or reduce immediately??
OH I understand now. Thank you so much!SLGS does say to reduce immediately when they go under 90. I see on the spreadsheet that you've reduced for tonight. Good luck with the new dose.
As far as not eating 2 hours before preshot, that's something we suggest to new members. Once you've done enough testing (especially +1's) and have an idea how much her numbers go up with a meal, it's Ok to let her eat later, especially if her preshot number is higher. What you don't want to do is feed, then be faced with a lower preshot, say in the 90's, and not know if that number will go down when the effects of food (numbers gone up) goes down a couple hours later when the food wears off. In general though, it's always better to feed most of the meal before nadir. After nadir, the insulin starts wearing off. Any carbs added after that will make the insulin wear off faster and give you higher preshots the following cycle/
I will certainly do so. Thank you for all your precious advice!More experienced members can answer this question
@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
Gina, it's OK if Polly eats throughout the day. But you shouldn't feed her 2 hours prior to the pre shot tests
I'm so glad Polly managed to jump again on the couch after a long time!
Keep up the good work and please when you see parents of diabetic cats in the Greek feline forums tell them to visit the FDMB.
There are so many diabetic cats in Greece and their owners don't get right advice.