Girlie's mom
Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-oct-girlie-amps-488-pmps-479.185259/
Bad mom, bad cat mom: lesson learned - don't let unreasonable fear rule the day or you will rue the day.
She had already bounced enormously up to 504 before her PMPS yesterday when I foolishly gave her 01, though, unless the vet visit and the Zydax injection just sent her into the stratosphere. 
She got her last Zydax injection on 28 August and had 7 cycles on very high black numbers, but I thought that might be the insulin, so I started a new insulin vial AND increased her dose from 0.75 to 0.1: whatever factor it was brought her right down to lovely numbers and she actually earned a reduction straight away.
I'm being very careful with the insulin ruler...although the doses seem smaller to me given the syringe markings. I wonder if it could be that she's been getting higher doses without using the insulin ruler, so what appeared to be 0.25 before could have been a higher dose?
I guess I'll just keep with the 0.25 now and see how she goes with this horrendous bounce, or should I consider an increase to 0.5 in case she was getting a higher dose just based on the syringe lines earlier and/or the Zydax puts her BG levels up? Any thoughts? @Bron and Sheba , did you notice any correlation between Cartrophen (Zydax is also Pentosan) and higher BG numbers?
I am so confused and feeling very guilty here...
Bad mom, bad cat mom: lesson learned - don't let unreasonable fear rule the day or you will rue the day.
She got her last Zydax injection on 28 August and had 7 cycles on very high black numbers, but I thought that might be the insulin, so I started a new insulin vial AND increased her dose from 0.75 to 0.1: whatever factor it was brought her right down to lovely numbers and she actually earned a reduction straight away.
I'm being very careful with the insulin ruler...although the doses seem smaller to me given the syringe markings. I wonder if it could be that she's been getting higher doses without using the insulin ruler, so what appeared to be 0.25 before could have been a higher dose?
I guess I'll just keep with the 0.25 now and see how she goes with this horrendous bounce, or should I consider an increase to 0.5 in case she was getting a higher dose just based on the syringe lines earlier and/or the Zydax puts her BG levels up? Any thoughts? @Bron and Sheba , did you notice any correlation between Cartrophen (Zydax is also Pentosan) and higher BG numbers?
I am so confused and feeling very guilty here...

