12-Nov Mav AMPS 436|+4 344|PMPS 419|+4 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's non-events

I had a question about failed reductions with TR. I believe there is no set time to hold the dose, if the numbers trend up, you can increase back up to the last good dose. But, with Maverick's patterns of bouncing, I also want to give him time to clear. Tonight is cycle 6 after our lows to 63, but he did have a sharp drop evening of Nov 10th that he might be still reacting to? I just wouldn't want to wait 2 additional more cycles from that bounce to increase, given what I think are worse trending numbers in general since the reduction.

How do you decide between failed reduction, and allowing the bounce to clear? Thoughts or suggestions?
 
I think I'd go back up, looking at your spreadsheet. I have no other reasons than what you mentioned, BG trending higher. But hopefully one of the gurus will chime in because I haven't really had much experience with bounces.

Think your date is wrong, or you're a time traveler...
 
I think I'd go back up, looking at your spreadsheet. I have no other reasons than what you mentioned, BG trending higher. But hopefully one of the gurus will chime in because I haven't really had much experience with bounces.

Think your date is wrong, or you're a time traveler...
Hehe oops! I'm mostly definitely not in a rush for it to be Monday yet :D. The bounces do make things interesting, might get some additional feedback today, but in the meantime, I'm really inclined to finish off the sixth cycle at .75u and see how he does tonight. Then likely a dosecrease tomorrow morning if nothing magical happens.
 
I'd give him tonight to try to resolve the bounce, and if you don't see green (or low blue on the AT) by morning, do the increase. You give him time to clear the bounce from the numbers that caused the reduction. If he doesn't come down to normal numbers after that, it's a failed reduction. In Mav's case, you are also seeing numbers trend up. The 1.0 unit depot is wearing off and not even a blue in sight.

So Maverick, the threat is out there - what you going to do?
 
I'd give him tonight to try to resolve the bounce, and if you don't see green (or low blue on the AT) by morning, do the increase. You give him time to clear the bounce from the numbers that caused the reduction. If he doesn't come down to normal numbers after that, it's a failed reduction. In Mav's case, you are also seeing numbers trend up. The 1.0 unit depot is wearing off and not even a blue in sight.

So Maverick, the threat is out there - what you going to do?
Thanks so much, Wendy, I appreciate the clarification, I'll make sure to note for future reference. PMPS is 419, we'll see what he has in mind tonight. He's a bit talky at the moment, which may or may not mean anything :rolleyes:..most likely he just wants more food!
 
Good luck with the increase. Those huge drops at night early in the cycle are likely causing those horrific bounces. Might try to get some +1, +2 & +3 in at night and feed the cycle a bit. Have you seen the post on Feeding the Curve ?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top