12 March (NZ) Tim AMPS 18.8 mmol/L

Raewyn

Member Since 2019
My vet asked me to do a blood curve for Tim yesterday. I did one, and as you'll see on my spreadsheet, his numbers were very high. I sent this to the vet and gave her the mid cycle numbers I've taken too. Today he's gone right down again. I still don't know if it's normal to see numbers all over the place like this. I keep thinking maybe my insulin injecting technique isn't consistent enough (any way of telling a fur-shot?). The vet told me to increase his dose from 2.0 to 2.5 starting tomorrow morning, and take another curve tomorrow. My syringes only have whole units, no half markings, so I think it would be very tricky to do a .25 increase. I'm thinking he does need a dose increase given his generally high readings. Even the "low" number at +5 today is probably too high - right?
 
Back
Top