12 Mar: Teasel (AT): AM 499 | +2 403 | +7 385 | PM 389

Status
Not open for further replies.
OK, Teasel, here's the plan for the day: a slow, gentle slide downwards. Doesn't that sound like fun? You'll get to go through lots of pretty colors! That's pretty dramatic in a way, isn't it? But, did I mention, "slow"? 'Cause, that's the most important part-- be good to your mamabean!

Hoping for a nice relaxing Sunday, Kris!
 
OK, Teasel, here's the plan for the day: a slow, gentle slide downwards. Doesn't that sound like fun? You'll get to go through lots of pretty colors! That's pretty dramatic in a way, isn't it? But, did I mention, "slow"? 'Cause, that's the most important part-- be good to your mamabean!

Hoping for a nice relaxing Sunday, Kris!
Well, he's gone from black (world units) to red in 2 hours.
 
Hopefully since you decreased the dose his PS numbers will be a bit higher so that you can shoot consistently. That will help level out the bounces over time. Hopefully :rolleyes::)
 
Well, Kris, remember - - not so much the insulin but the cat - trust me, I know - been there, done that
Teasel will be okay - although I have not been successful at keeping the bounces at bay - I share your frustration on the other hand, what can we do but keep on keeping on
Thanks, Carol. Believe me I understand the "not the insulin but the cat" concept. He's definitely doing better on Lantus but I think I'll have to tweak some of the TR guidelines to suit him better. I'm thinking about that right now.
 
Remember some kitties bounce all the way OTJ. Seriously I've seen some crazy bouncy kitties that have achieved remission. I also agree that if you are skipping shots, it's better to reduce him then try and hold a dose. Going up and down in dose is pretty common and personally I became of a fan of holding the dose for 8-10 cycles before doing anything unless of course there was a drop and the dose needed reducing. Hopefully that all just made sense
 
Remember some kitties bounce all the way OTJ. Seriously I've seen some crazy bouncy kitties that have achieved remission. I also agree that if you are skipping shots, it's better to reduce him then try and hold a dose. Going up and down in dose is pretty common and personally I became of a fan of holding the dose for 8-10 cycles before doing anything unless of course there was a drop and the dose needed reducing. Hopefully that all just made sense
Thanks, Karen. That made perfect sense. Holding a dose longer is one thing I was going to try. Another thing is maybe adjusting my reduction number upward a bit, given his propensity to nosedive even after several cycles on a dose. Instead of using 68 as my AT meter-based reduction number, I might up it to 80 or so. This would be my version of TR and it can always change if he changes in his responses. I'm far less bothered about the bouncing than I am about the diving. :)

ETA: I really appreciate your input even though you're still dealing with your loss, Karen. :bighug:
 
Hey Teasel- come back down to earth! We like you down here better buddy!

astronaut.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top