12 July Sam AMPS 113, +3 84, +8 85 / PMPS 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Djamila

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

This morning Sam got his first dose of Lantus. So far so good. Except that this morning he also started having diarrhea again. This is unfortunately not all that uncommon for him. He usually gets a bout every 6-8 weeks or so, and it usually resolves within a day on its own. He gets a pre/probiotic daily that has done wonders for keeping it more or less under control as it used to be every two weeks.

Today however he seems to be having more discomfort than usual with it and has been crying a bit.

I was thinking of trying some SEB. Does anyone have a recommendation of brand, where to purchase, and how much to give?

Thank you all!
 
Sam's PMPS is 78 tonight. Since he had his first shot this morning, I don't know if this 78 counts as any different than a full-depot 78. Should I shoot or skip?

Stalling might get him as high as 80, but he doesn't typically rise at this point in the cycle and it's unlikely he'll be much different in the next hour.

I'm okay with shooting if it's advisable, but I'm not familiar enough with Lantus to feel confident making that decision alone.
 
Oh boy. That's a tough one.
I don't know if I would be comfortable shooting on a 78 but Chuck is on a high dose.
You could do a BCS dose if you don't hear from anyone with more experience.
 
LOL...okay, got it! I don't think I can do that since he's already at the bottom of the dosing scale. We're just about out of time before we're too far off schedule for tomorrow. I have to leave in the morning for awhile, so I can't move too much tonight.
 
The depot at a micro dose like this would be miniscule so I don't know if the "time to fill the depot" issue is still a thing. He reacted today about the same as several other days where he had a blue or green NS in the AM and ended up green in the PM. Try NS tonight.
 
I guess since he's only had one shot at this point, skipping tonight isn't exactly going to lose momentum. Sigh. This is going to be tricky!
 
The depot at a micro dose like this would be miniscule so I don't know if the "time to fill the depot" issue is still a thing. He reacted today about the same as several other days where he had a blue or green NS in the AM and ended up green in the PM. Try NS tonight.

I was wondering about that too. How does it behave at such a tiny dose? Is there really carry over when we're talking about such a small amount?

And this did look an awful lot like his 7/3 cycle. But I wasn't really expecting too much action from the first dose anyway.
 
Djamila,

You moved to Lantus too, I hope it is a good move for you and Sam. How dose his dose of Lantus, compare to a dose of ProZinc.
 
LOL...okay, got it! I don't think I can do that since he's already at the bottom of the dosing scale. We're just about out of time before we're too far off schedule for tomorrow. I have to leave in the morning for awhile, so I can't move too much tonight.
I'm sorry. I looked at Maury's SS somehow! :oops: I will be more careful next time!
 
Djamila,

You moved to Lantus too, I hope it is a good move for you and Sam. How dose his dose of Lantus, compare to a dose of ProZinc.

He was on a pretty low dose of Prozinc, but this dose is even tinier. I spent a lot of time practicing drawing up water and counting the drops to try to get it right! You wouldn't have any trouble though since Buddy is on a larger dose anyway. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top