12/9 Zener PMPS 315;+2.5 399;+6 378 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener is doing ok this morning. Appy is iffy but an extra dose of cyproheptadine helped. He got a little bupe too. There was more poo this morning, soft but formed. He used the little box in the garage, which involves going through a cat door, something he had avoided since the dental. :-D Beans are not keen for these pinks and reds so we are going to increase tonight if we don't see some action today.

OT: It's cold here. Our thermometer got down to 1.6 F. :shock: The patio door was frozen shut, a combo of the cold weather and running the vaporizer for scratchy throats. I ran a little space heater and it thawed out. :lol: :lol: Tillie is doing fine. She ate well the morning. We had reduced her prednisolone to 0.6 ml and that wasn't quite enough so we upped it to 0.7 ml last night. Could be the magic dose!

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans and grieving beans too. I miss Gus in Gracie's condo. Happy Monday, LL! It's the last Monday of classes for us. :-D :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 12/9 Zener AMPS 487

It sounds like Zener is on the mend...but you heard that threat, Z....start working it or more juice for you!!! Hooray for finding the right level of pred for Tillie, too!!

Yikes on the cold weather. It suddenly seems to have it everywhere. I know I don't like it one bit!

Have a great day, guys!!
 
Re: 12/9 Zener AMPS 487

Did your thermometer look like this?
brrrrrr.gif

Glad Zener is doing a little better, even if his numbers aren't so hot. I'm sure you guys will get him back into shape in no time!
 
Re: 12/9 Zener AMPS 487

If Z is getting back to routines he must be feeling better, but it takes time. I know on the cold, even here isn sunny CA! I've had the tender plants in the garden covered for nearly a week!

You did lower his dose after the dental for safety, it may be time to go back up.
 
Re: 12/9 Zener AMPS 487

It sounds like Zener is feeling pretty good is he used the lb in the garage. I'm glad Tillie is doing well on the prednisolone. I hope you've found a good dose. Brrr. That is cold.
 
Re: 12/9 Zener PMPS 315 dosecrease

Appy crappy and numbers still up there, so we are slowly starting to increase back to pre-dental insulin levels. We went up from 0.75u to s1.00 tonight. We opted not to go the full 0.25u because he is hardly wanting to eat at all at PMPS. He has had six doses of the clindamycin so we have emailed our vet to see if we can stop it. The ABs always wreck havoc with his already suspect appy.

Both beans have a head cold or whatever this throaty business is that's going around. We may not make it to many condos while we are nursing our guy and each other. Thanks to those who have been visiting us regularly while we move through the recovery from so many extractions. We so appreciate all your support. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Zener PMPS 315 dosecrease

Feel better vines to the beans and Mr. Zener! And appy vines for our tough guy :-D Glad Tillie may have found her ideal dose of the pred. Chicken soup thoughts Liz & Anne :smile:
 
Re: 12/9 Zener PMPS 315 dosecrease

Such a great sign the Z went through the cat door! Must not feel the need to protect his face as much now...that's right, take off pain! Fingers crossed on Tillie's magic dose
Sorry you are all under the weather! :sad: And that's some weather to be under in AZ! I didn't think it ever got that cold there.. Yikes for you all.
Health vines to the heady beans and the kitty's :-D
 
Re: 12/9 Zener PMPS 315 dosecrease

Best of luck with that dosecrease. Paws crossed it brings back greener Zener. So cool that he felt up to using the LB in his man cave this morning.

Sending appy vines for Zener and feel better healing vines for the beans. I sure hope that isn't the throat thing my DM had. She could barely swallow. Yuck! Cold be gone.
 
Re: 12/9 Zener PMPS 315 dosecrease

Hi guys,
Z Man, work that dosecrease. We are very glad that you are feeling a bit better and returning to your old routine. Now, eat yer fuds. A guy needs to eat to keep up his strength.

Chicken soup for the beans by all means! Nothing works better than chicken soup (except maybe a little Aquavit). Feel better Liz & Anne!

Tillie, you are doing great. You'll have to watch over the rest of the household and make sure they take their meds and drink their soup. We are happy you found your optimal dose of pred.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s & scritches,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. That is COLD! We are having a heat wave here: it's above freezing and sleeting. Our snow, what's left of it, is a mess.
 
Re: 12/9 Zener PMPS 315;+2.5 399 dosecrease

Awwww, man. I'm so jealous...I have 2 more weeks. Gosh darn it! :lol: Enjoy your last week before break. It seems like right now is the time of the head cold...I have one, too. bummer. :sad: Sending happy appy vines to Zener and cold-be-gone vines to the beans! Disinfected hugs to both of you! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top