? 12/9 Stalling ZekePMPS 57

How late can you test? He is probably still under the influence of 2 units. When you test again and if he’s come up and you can test tonight to make sure he is safe, I would shoot. For instance , get a +2 to see if it’s higher or lower than the preshot. If not, then skip again but I would not reduce again because of the depot.
 
63 and 57 are basically the same number. It is a safe number but it would be a good idea to leave more food out for him. Occasionally, Lantus lasts longer than 12 hours.
I hope the night shift goes quickly.
 
Thanks! I gave him just 1u. If it happens tomorrow I’ll give the full dose. He was 68 , I leave a lot out for them.
 
I don’t know how to put that I feed and test at 1/2 hr before the 8p shot. It usually doesn’t matter but I wanted to indicate that I’d waited 1/2 hr to retest at 8. Then 15 min later he was 68. Put all this in comments?
 
If you did first PMPS of 57 at 7:30 and 2nd after stall of 63 at 8:00 and then 3rd test of 68 at 8:10, then stack all those readings in the PMPS cell like this

Wally.PNG
You need text wrap turned on ....
Text wrapping.PNG
icon on toolbar and then use the space bar to stack the numbers in a readable fashion.

ETA you will have to manually colour the cell.
 

Attachments

  • Wally.PNG
    Wally.PNG
    2.4 KB · Views: 132
  • Text wrapping.PNG
    Text wrapping.PNG
    414 bytes · Views: 124
Back
Top