12/9 Skooter AMPS 104 +2 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
12/06

The battery in my six month old laptop has decided to go to sleepy sleep. So I may be a bit sporadic with my posts. I will try to update Skooter's numbers in here from my phone when I get home. Unfortunately, at work it does not let me access my spreadsheet to update that :(


At this point, I am only giving Skooter the bupe at night as he gets a little weird on it and I am a little worried about him having it when I am not home. He seems to be doing fairly well. His numbers have looked pretty darn good as well. Still struggling with increasing his food, I thought I had it lowered, but a few times he has still been too full to eat is +9, which is bringing his numbers up slightly. HOWEVER, he comes down well after he has his insulin.

Hope everyone is having a good week.
 
Re: 12/9 AMPS 104 +2 105

Skoots probably deserves a name on his condo today. ;-) Bummer on the laptop battery. I had that happen last year, so annoying. :twisted:

When you say Skooter acts a little "weird" on the bupe, what do you mean? It is possible to give him a little less and see if you can find a dose that doesn't affect him. It's better to give a little less twice a day if you can.
 
Re: 12/9 AMPS Skooter 104 +2 105

Yeah, I GUESS he deserves a name on his condo :P

He is just very very mellow, which they said could happen. Last night I woke up around 1am to him just standing on me looking at me. Which I thought was ever so slightly strange. I don't know if that is because he is starting to feel better because of the medication or if he was just being Skooter. It is not something that he does often. He does some more walking around, no where specific. But again, it could just be a paranoid momma and now that he is feeling better he is starting to move around more and I am just not used to it.

Good thing I am not a super hyperparanoid mommabean, right? lolol :roll: :lol:
 
Sorry about the computer battery, Molly. Mine went belly up a year or so ago. Found a deal of e-bay for a replacement.

Wish Skooter weren't giving you a worry with the bupe. Yes, it can make kitties "weird." Reducing the dose might help reduce that effect. Not much of an expert, though.

Marilyn and Polly
 
The battery is still under warranty, but I have to be on the phone for like an hour while they run tests. So once I am feeling a bit better I shall call back...

Skooter MUST be feeling better lol...I will go ahead and give him his bupe tonight and tomorrow. ...I think he has like three days left on it.....then I think they are hoping to see how he does without it. I am guessing they are hoping the cosequin starts taking effect by then and he wont nees to continue on bupe long term..

Ok hopefully this doesn't have TOO many typos lol as I am typing from my phone...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top