12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, +18 114, +24 170, vet visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Good morning, LL :)
Ripley surfed safely on a reduced dose last night.
I'm going to skip her shot this morning. No appy, even after a crumb of cypro (a few licks of food, didn't even want a shrimp treat) and I work today, so can't monitor.

She's so tired. I carried her to the LB and she peed in it; then she got out, walked a few steps and laid down. It seems as though she can't catch her breath. Not panting, but her breathing is different. She doesn't leave her rocker on her own, and even when she changes positions it takes a lot out of her.
Still drinking lots of water.
I'm taking her to the vet this afternoon.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Skipping is wise. Sending tons and tons and tons of feel better and good vetty vines your way.....I know you're worried - we are right here with you :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Oh Josie, I'm so sorry to hear Ripley feels so bad :sad:
Poor thing, she's been thru a lot lately.
I think it's best you skipped her shot this morning.
That's at least one thing you won't have to worry about.
I hope you can get some answers at the vet today.
Sending you and Miss Rippers tons of ♥♥♥ and :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Sending feel better soon vines and good vet visit vines. I hope the vet can give her some medicine to help her to feel better.
Hugs.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

A wise decision on the skipping. I am sorry that she's not feeling her best. I too am sending tons of feel better vines. I know you are worried. hugs to you. Be well Ripley.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Oh Josie,
How worrying that Ripley is so tired. :sad:
Lucy's breathing becomes different when she's in pain.
Sending tons of feel better vines to Ripley.
I am praying that the vet visit this afternoon will be helpful.... and that they will come up with something that makes Ripley feel better.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Sending feel better vines for Ripley. cat_pet_icon

I pray that the vet visit goes well for both of you, and that it's nothing serious.

Sending positive thoughts and positive vines your way :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Skipping sounds like a good idea. Sending prayers for Ripley to feel better and hugs to you Josie. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I hope the vet can find out what's going on with her and help get her feeling better soon.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Josie, so sorry that Ripley is not feeling well. I hope the vet visit turns up some way to help her feel better.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Sending lots of feel better vines for Ripley. Hope all goes well at the vet appt today and they can figure out the cause. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Thinking of you today and hoping for the best of outcomes at the vet. Get well soon Ripley - more vines on their way.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Hope your vetty visit goes well and you can get some answers. Feel better, Ripley!
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Sending prayers for Ripley, Tara. I hope the vet can provide some help.
 
Re: 12/9 Ripley AMBG 108, skipping shot

Thinking positive thoughts, Josie, for sweet Ripples, prayers, too. Hope the Vet visit goes well.
 
Not sure if I listed the numbers correctly in the subject line. DH ended up working from home today and was able to get some tests, check on eating (ate about 3T food today), and help her with trips to the LB.

Thank you so much for all of your support -- we definitely feel your positivity and hugs.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Vet drew blood and urine, and results will come back tomorrow. Ripley's temp is 97 (low) and weight is same (12.4 lbs). He's looking to see if her kidneys or anemia are worsening, and testing for p'titis (though she didn't fast).
He wants all meds stopped (AB, insulin, etc) and fluids cut in half (to 50ml).

So that's where we are at. In the 'waiting place.'

Poor girl is exhausted -- we spent 2 hrs at the vet -- they were slammed and running behind. But Ripley's resting on her heated-rocker-by-the-heater, so hopefully she's comfortable and at least semi-content.
I'm not sure if I'll be able to visit condos tonight, but I'll post an update tomorrow when I know more. Hugs to all of LLBeans and scritches to your kitties. Time to go hang out with my girl. cat_pet_icon
 
Hi Josie,

Adding mega feel better vines for Ripley. Hope that the tests show something that is easily fixed. Hugs for you and Miss Rippley :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
((((Josie))))
We are sending all manner of feel-better vines to sweet Ripley. I hope that the tests will give an indication of what is bothering her and what can be done to help her. So sorry that the vet's office was so busy and that Ripley had to endure a long wait. We are thinking positively tonight.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Sorry you got stuck at the vet so long. I hope you get the test results back quickly. Waiting is no fun. Sending prayers and hugs to you and Ripley. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
(((Josie & Ripley)))
Sorry Ripley and you had to spend 2 hours at the vet.
But I'm glad at least they got both blood and urine collected.
Sending endless vines and prayers to Ripley.
I hope the test results will tell you how to help Ripley feel better.
Big hugs to you.
 
(((Josie)))
I hate the waiting game with test results. Gives our minds too much 'over thinking' time. I am thinking positive get well thoughts for Miss Ripples. It is so nice that she has such great beans that help her to her lb when she's feeling tired. Hopefully the vet will have some good ideas for helping her feel her squawky happy self again soon!
Hugs, scritches and vines to you all!
 
I know the waiting is so hard, and I am so very sorry you had to spend so much time at the vet. It is good news that her weight is stable! Add our endless prayers to the pile. Sending much love and many hugs your way....(and do not worry about visiting condos...just be with Ripley!!)
 
((((Josie)))) I'm sorry sweet Ripley is feeling so poorly and you had to wait so long at the vet...and still wait for results. Waiting for results is so hard :cry: Sending you many thoughts, vines, and hugs :YMHUG:
 
(((Josie & DH))) Sending more, mega feel-better vines for Ripley. Scritches to that sweet little girl on her rocker. Come on Ripley, time to rally and get back to your sassy, chattering self. Sending some lovin' your way.
 
sending all the best wishes to you guys. i hope something turns up in the testing that helps you know how to help her. Sending you hugs!

funny-pictures-cat-hug-moment-forev.jpg
 
Hope you get some clear answers from the vet today and can find a good plan of attack to help lil Ripley get back to her perky self. Gardens of vines are on the way! :YMHUG:
 
Sending major prayers that Ripley is better today and you will get good news on the bloodwork. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
I hope Ripley is doing better today. Many healing vines to you both. I hope vet gives you some answers... I know waiting is very difficult on us mama beans.

Keeping you & Ripley in my thoughts today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top