12/9 Nova AMPS 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Member Since 2010
Long time no condo!! I hope everyone's kitties are doing well. I see a few people and kitties are still around from when I was really active here.. special hugs for all of you of course!

Nova's been on levemir for over 3 years now (BID) and lantus for almost a year before that (BID and TID). I don't test her very much anymore.. always at shot time but rarely in between (unless she's acting odd).

Her food and feeding schedule has been consistent for a number of years (very strict timing of 5 meals a day - AMPS, +3 +9, PMPS, +3) but her dose STILL moves around a fair bit and I still only have much success in lowering her dose by TINY amounts at a time (0.1 - 0.15U at a time).

Currently she's at 0.25U (and has been for a week) with her shot time numbers between 85 and 115. As exciting as it is to watch her doses go down while she maintains great numbers we've been here a number of times before. She's a very beautiful, opinionated and talkative OTJ tease ;).

Hitch is still here and still tries as hard as he can at everything he does. Jerry finally lost his battle with heart disease just over a week ago :(.

And to showoff -- my kitties have been written up a few times in articles about the cat run I started almost 4 years ago (Nova has black/orange fur).
 
I want to see your spreadsheet ;-) :cool:

What a fantastic catio you built :thumbup
Congratulations on quitting smoking, too.
 
Nova is lookin' good. The LagoonMeister approves of that AMPS.
Wow on the cat run!! Hey Dawn, thanks for visiting Rusty and for posting this link to your great catio!

Hugs and scritches.

So sorry that Jerry has gone to the Bridge, but he's in good company there.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top