12/9 Makoto AMps(274), +5.5 (230), PMps (269)

Si am cat mom

Member Since 2019
First full day on the reduced dose (0.5 units)...back in the 200s during the day :(

Unfortunately, I am working overnight tonight so I have no idea what is he doing overnight. I am off for 4 days starting tomorrow, so I will be able to check overnight BGs again. I liked his numbers better at 0.75U but I will wait and see what this dose does with some time.
 
Last edited:
I wouldn’t personally worry too much that Makoto is in yellows right now. It could be just that the depot needs to build back up after your skipped shot, you might have to wait up to 6 cycles to see some more action.

let’s see it Makoto!! Work that juice!!
 
I wouldn’t personally worry too much that Makoto is in yellows right now. It could be just that the depot needs to build back up after your skipped shot, you might have to wait up to 6 cycles to see some more action.

let’s see it Makoto!! Work that juice!!


ughhhh.. I totally forgot about that skipped dose...
That makes sense- thank you ! I'll come down from the ledge now :)
 
Are you able to take a second test after PMPS? Yellows sometimes mean action the next cycle. If you can't I'd leave out plenty of food for Makoto.

Hope work is good tonight and you enjoy your days off! I also work nights sometimes and enjoy them a lot :D
 
Are you able to take a second test after PMPS? Yellows sometimes mean action the next cycle. If you can't I'd leave out plenty of food for Makoto.

Hope work is good tonight and you enjoy your days off! I also work nights sometimes and enjoy them a lot :D

On the nights I work, I usually grab his test 15 mins before his shot but today he would NOT leave me alone so I grabbed the test and fed earlier. Gave the shot around his normal time along with the rest of his dinner- then ran out the door for work. I usually grab more test when I am off, but I am not sure that I have gotten +1 ever- so I could do that tomorrow. I tend to see more action in him after his +4 if that number is moving down. I leave his automatic feeder for him and he gets a 1/2 meal at 11PM and then a snack at 3 AM :)
 
You could also be seeing some New Dose Wonkiness (NDW). Per the info sticky, Many cats will often respond to an increased dose with increased BG numbers, within the first two to three days after an increase and usually lasting for less than 24 hours. It is usually seen the second day of the increase.
 
hmmm...Well I looked at your SS and it looks like you are on a decrease dose, so NDW won't apply. Sorry I was going off your original post where you said increase, time for me to go to bed before I confuse things even more :)
 
Back
Top