Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-6-lulu-pmps-179-2-206-4-186-amps-95.296350/
Hello,
The 1.25 units dose has been working well with my cat and at times, her BG levels would be higher than the normal range due to injecting on the right side where there's scar tissue (trying to test different areas on the right side that will work). Today I injected on the left side in the morning and the PMPS is 67. I fed her meal now and gave a little bit of syrup to give a boost, will test again before giving her the PM dose. Since the PMPS is at 67, I should reduce to 1 unit now correct? So tonight's dose will be 1 unit instead of 1.25?
Thanks
Hello,
The 1.25 units dose has been working well with my cat and at times, her BG levels would be higher than the normal range due to injecting on the right side where there's scar tissue (trying to test different areas on the right side that will work). Today I injected on the left side in the morning and the PMPS is 67. I fed her meal now and gave a little bit of syrup to give a boost, will test again before giving her the PM dose. Since the PMPS is at 67, I should reduce to 1 unit now correct? So tonight's dose will be 1 unit instead of 1.25?
Thanks