12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272 +2 169 +3 88 +4 80 +5 86 +6 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31646

Recap:
AMPS: 300 18th cycle 1u
+1: 294
+2: 234
+4: 136
+5: 116
+7: 118
+10: 121
PMPS: 156 19th cycle 1u
+1: 256
+2: 260
+4: 263
+6: 288


Happy Fursday in Lantus Land and we hope everything is alright with Lewis this morning and that his numbers were safe during the night.

WCR: Cuddly, sweet girl this morning with 3.5Ps in place…kinda purring! She’s camped out under the Christmas tree with Gus and Tobey this morning although it’s hard for Tobey to sit still. Gracie had an interesting day yesterday…not one like she’s had before where she surfed blue for a very long time, had a super PMPS for her, and then slowly started to bounce but not as bad as she has in the past. We are scratching our heads. Still working on the elusive goal of the Nobel Peace prize for figuring out why, why, why. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Big boss coming in today from LA. We have a huge gas grill at work and a breezeway with picnic tables and great view of the mountains and we always grill fajitas with all the fixins’ when the boss comes to town. Should be lots of fun. Mike picked up fresh tortillas yesterday (SO YUM!!). Have a wonderful day!

Tess….no more blueberry-infused niptinis for you!!! I had so much fun yesterday in the greenhouse and with you all at our house. We got the best beans EVER!! What’s up today? Anyone heard from Muffin??
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293

You may be getting those bounces in hand w/ the higher carb foods. Good work! Sounds like tbp is not going to be so bad today! Yummm

Gracie, I may need a nipitini booster today. I think I may be bouncing really high, things look so tiny down there! Kewl! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293

I agree with what Ann wrote - I had been experimenting with 0% carbs for Mannie, and I really think for him that I have a little better control, a tighter curve, when I go with the 3-5 % from the get go. of course there are days when this is thrown out the window....

Nice at TBP! Fajitas? I do love those. Sounds like alot of fun - enjoy!

Hey Gracie!!! We are off today to visit Rusty, after a KTSS stop for Do Lou. More hot toddy's and fireplaces and maybe even a snowshoe hike in Rusty's woods. I hope you will come. I packed lots of fleece in the roadster, and have all the scarves and hats and stuff. See you soon? ~~ Mannie pssstttt - maybe you could raid some of those fajitas that your bean is having at her tbp, we could use some road food....
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295

DH here - Pretty flat start today. She has been in yellow since +1 last night. I think I hear someome singing about a bad moon rising. :lol:
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295

Yep, that's pretty flat - hoping for some action later!

Hi Gwacie - It's me, Muffin! Thanks for asking 'bout me, that was sweet! I been 'round a widdle, was dribin' da bean cwazy wit da fud stuffs, but her finawy figure out I want da wellness chicken nows! She hid da drooler fuds fwom me, so no mores of dats! Anyways, life at da falls is gweat, hardly any pokeys, but still wots of wubins! I miss all you guys tho, I hope I can comes to da next get-togedder, lemme knows when it is, kay? - Muffin
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275

DH here - 275 at plus 4. This is starting to look like a replay of Monday when she slowly slid down yellow all day then threw us a curve at pmps. ANTI JINX.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275

Have fun w/the BOSS.

And Gracie, no curve balls today, k?

Cat%20-%20Cartoon%2020.jpg
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275 +8 277

DH here - 277 at +8. Flat as can be. I'll checkher again at +10, maybe see what tonight will be like.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275 +8 277

Hey Gracie heard you were sneaking down the yellow banister today. Are you planning an all night marathon again? Hope you guys get some rest tonight. ;-) I do believe in yellows, I do believe in yellows :-D
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275 +8 277

Thanks Ann, Michelle, Anne, Kathy, and Tena for visiting us today while I was stuffing my face :lol: :lol: :lol: Fajitas were yummy but I've been working on a big project and could not keep my eyes open this afternoon!!! And tonight is my night to stay up with Gracie because DH goes back to work tomorrow. At least these aren't flat pinks which she has done....so we'll see. Will check in later tonight. Hope you all had a great day.

I'm afraid to say anything about possible progress on the feeding front but I do think the higher % LC foods work better. Wish Merrick made more of them because Gracie likes them and they are lower in fat and higher in protein than Wellness or Evo or Before Grain. She won't eat the Country one which is 4% or Grammie's Pot Pie!!! What's up with that???


Hope you all liked the fajitas I took from my bean today!!! I had so much fun at Rusty's but that snow was COLD!!! Muffins I'm so glad you came cuz I missed you and I'm even happier you are eating Wellness Chicken just like me!!!! I miss you but I'm so happy you love life at the falls. My bean misses your bean too!!!
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275 +8 277

Flat yellow is better than flat pink! But come on, Gracie! Where's the blue and green? Sounds like you have a fun workplace, Marjorie. To answer a question from several days ago, I'm still feeding Blackie Wellness, but not Merrick. It was twice as much as the Wellness and I had to crush the chunks cuz Blackie doesn't like chunks. There are some Friskies foods that are low phos too if you're looking for something different. I have to hand it to you with 2 crf kitties in addition to Gracie. It must keep you very busy. You and Mike are good beans.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275 +8 277 +10.5 272

Come on down Gracie you have to get your beans to the Marathon Night Testers Guild meeting. I think the meeting is starting. Don't be too late.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie AMPS 293 +2 295 +4 275 +8 277 +10.5 272

Still flat yellow. This is crazy!!! I started wondering if I got her insulin in but I know I did and I just started a new pen recently. Jill said we need to get her flattened out and .....well...mission accomplished!!! This is so weird that she's been really doing well on this dose and now almost 24 hours of this flat yellow stuff. Am wondering where we head from here if she doesn't come down tonight....

eta: thanks Ele for letting me know. My civvies are just renal insufficient....their numbers are lower than Blackie's; in fact, my little girl has been holding steady on just the edge of high normal for about a year and my Gussie about the same although we are getting his bldwk done next week...recheck.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272

psssssssssssst.... patience.
gracie is one of those cats who can drop from the 200s and 300s into double digits in 3 - 4 hours.
you *could* be fighting to keep her numbers up in a couple hours. :lol:
progress is being made...
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272

Jill....you called that one. She dropped almost 100 in an hour. I gave her 5% food w/a tsp of 9% gravy to slow her down a bit. I just told her as I was rubbing her ear....you better get through this yellow or DOSECREASE tomorrow!!! AND I was going to ask you, Jill, if we were at the "flatten the curve with food and then raise the dose stage" :lol: :lol: Actually....Mike and I have been talking about her SS and that it does look like we are making progress anti jinx. Thanks for checking in on her, Jill. Hope you are feeling much better.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272 +2 169

Ask and you shall receive Marjorie! Gracie is coming down, but a little slower please my dear!
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272 +2 169 +3 88

Or maybe not :lol: :lol: I gave her the last of her 5% food w/14% gravy. Mike is in bed...has to leave early tomorrowand he's so much better at getting her to surf.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272 +2 169 +3 88 +3.5 77

She learned from Mannie, Tess, and Gabby. Gave her 1/2 tsp 5% w/9% gravy this time.
 
Re: 12/9 Gracie PMPS 264 +1 272 +2 169 +3 88 +4 80

i've been feeding my brat hi carb since +2...

gracie girl...surf!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top