12/9 Gordy AMPS 436, +2=454, +6=306 | PMPS 321, +2=326

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Ouchhhhhh. I guess this is what we get for that skipped shot last night. :(

We go to the vet today. He hasnt puked again since the epic weird one. So I'll grab some feces samples as the best I can do. He needs the check up regardless. Hopefully the vet we get is competent. :rolleyes:
 
Yesterday

Ouchhhhhh. I guess this is what we get for that skipped shot last night. :(

We go to the vet today. He hasnt puked again since the epic weird one. So I'll grab some feces samples as the best I can do. He needs the check up regardless. Hopefully the vet we get is competent. :rolleyes:
Good luck with the vet visit. :)
 
+4=348
+6=306

Well.... the appointment was... interesting.

I liked the staff and the vet we had was nice and didn't lecture me too much on the diabetes things. He seemed pleased that I home test.

For the rest- I watched them do the blood draw. I feel like more staff was needed to do this. He moved too much on one leg so they did the other. But he was jerking, so I think he is bruised in both spots... i just washed the excess blood off him and will keep an eye on them... he doesn't want me to see. They look a little puffy.

The blood panel was expensive :blackeye:

He was too worked up to be examined. So they are going to wait for the bloodwork results and schedule a different appointment. I think they may sedate him so they can do a through check, which, to be honest, is fine with me if it poses no risk. (But I may mention that I don't wish to pay the $45 exam fee again if an examine isn't actually given....)

They took my stool sample and are testing that too. He said it sounds like tape worms but it could also be GI upset. (There was a big explanation - I don't know how to explain.)
 
He is having trouble relaxing =( it looks like the blood draw spots are bothering him.

I called the vet and the tech said its not anything to be too concerned about ... is that true @Larry and Kitties ??

Hopefully he feels better later. I tood him no more pokes until PMPS. He is coming down but not alarmingly.
 
I'm sorry he's sore, hope it stops bothering him soon and hope you get good results from the labs and nothing too crazy going on. I wonder if he would let you put an ice pack on for the swelling/bruising?
 
My vet uses this on Gizmo. Once on he just kinds goes limp and she can handle him, exam him and do the blood draw without too much drama.
https://www.amazon.com/Guardian-Nylon-Muzzle-Small-Black/dp/B000RRRIWO/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

It is less stress for all parties.

The techs use this when they trim his nails
https://www.amazon.com/Liheyin-Groo...ange/dp/B06WRN228X/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

Do you have any pain meds? I usually give Gizmo a bit after a vetty visit to easy any pain and calm him down a little. I have also given Canna.
 
PMPS 321

My vet uses this on Gizmo. Once on he just kinds goes limp and she can handle him, exam him and do the blood draw without too much drama.
https://www.amazon.com/Guardian-Nylon-Muzzle-Small-Black/dp/B000RRRIWO/ref=sr_1_3_sspa?s=pet-supplies&ie=UTF8&qid=1512860226&sr=1-3-spons&keywords=Cat Muzzle&psc=1

It is less stress for all parties.

The techs use this when they trim his nails
https://www.amazon.com/Liheyin-Grooming-Restraint-Medium-Orange/dp/B06WRN228X/ref=sr_1_10?ie=UTF8&qid=1512860415&sr=8-10&keywords=cat sack restraint

Do you have any pain meds? I usually give Gizmo a bit after a vetty visit to easy any pain and calm him down a little. I have also given Canna.
I'll look into thise options. I have a thunder shirt for him, but it never seemed to help...

No pain meds. =( he hasn't really had any reason for those so I dont have them on hand. Just muscle relaxers. But he was able to got his snooze on and is moving a bit better. I think he'll be ok - I just feel bad =(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top