12/9 Clyde AMPS 119 +1.5 105 PMPS 212 +2 172 +4 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

fun2doimpossible

Member Since 2013
Last Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129662

Good Morning LL!

Well, they changed the forecast again. We've gone from snow to a wintery mix back to snow again. :o Right now it's a mix of sleet and freezing rain but they expect it to change back to snow in the next hour or two. Once that happens, they are calling for 4-6in of snow with a quarter inch of ice. I think Max and Clyde have the right idea on how to spend the day. When I left for work, they were both laying in my bed curled up asleep. :smile:

Clyde was a nice 119 this morning for his AMPS and was at 105 for +1.5. I think he should have a couple hours in the lagoon today. I wish I knew what was going on that is causing his BG to go up for his PM check. It looks like after he gets his evening shot he either stays in the low blues or drops into the high greens for a while.

One possibility is, I don't know exactly when Clyde is eating. I see him eat a couple of bits in the morning but there is always food left in the dish when I leave. Food that mysteriously vanishes by the time I come home. :-D It's possible he's munching on it through out the day and it's being caused by a late afternoon snack.
 
Re: 12/9 Clyde AMPS 119 +1.5 105 PMPS 212

The good news is we didn't get any snow, just some rain so far but they are calling for snow overnight.

Clyde is up to 212 for his PMPS. I will check it in hour or two but if the pattern holds I think it will drop down to normal levels. Does anyone have any idea on what is going on?
 
Re: 12/9 Clyde AMPS 119 +1.5 105 PMPS 212 +2 172

what do you mean by "what's going on?" he looks like he's having some pretty great cycles. Are you concerned about something - the 212? i wouldn't worry about tonight's pmps if that's what you're thinking. One test result in the middle of a lot of good cycles. If he trends upward, then i'd put more weight on that spot of yellow, but for the moment I wouldn't worry about it.
 
Re: 12/9 Clyde AMPS 119 +1.5 105 PMPS 212 +2 172

It's more of the trend over the last three days where the PMPS has been inching upwards.
 
Re: 12/9 Clyde AMPS 119 +1.5 105 PMPS 212 +2 172

It does look like he's seen green nadirs, though, in the past 2 day cycles (today and yesterday.) Definitely the 2 days before because you were able to get tests.

And last night, it looks like he either surfed around 120 all night or went lower and was coming up to the amps 119 this morning. I think based upon the +1.5 (105) that is a little lower than the amps this morning (119) it might be possible he went lower than you might have expected today and this pmps is a small bounce in response to that.

Of course, we can't know. Darn that work schedule! ;-) But I wouldn't increase his dose at this point. Remembering that Lantus dosing is based upon the nadirs, if it's pretty clear he's getting regular green nadirs, I would give this dose a little longer if he were mine.
 
Hi Julie!

I'm not looking to increase his dose right now. Especially when he's dropping into the lagoon during his cycle. Tonight at +4 he's down to 71. :mrgreen: With work I'm testing as often as I can during the week, and I know I'm missing a lot of information. I'm more concerned that something else is going on that I'm not seeing. :smile:

Maybe it's a side effect from my day job, I work as an analyst and spend a lot of time looking for patterns in data. :smile:
 
No worries. I reread my initial post and I definitely think I didn't express myself as clear as I could have. :smile:

If I can stay awake I'm going to try and get a +6 to see what happens. Usually by now I'm asleep. There is no snooze button on a cat that wants his breakfast. :-D Max starts somewhere between between 5:30-6am and lines up nicely with Clyde's AMPS. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top