12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89, pmps:367, 3u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
Amps:335, 4.5u

I played it very conservatively with the dose because I am horribly sick. What a great amps, though!
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u

It feels like food poisoning, but I don't know. No fever or any symptoms other than not keeping food down. My mom took a sick day to come help me with the baby, thank goodness! I hope I'm feeling better this afternoon- I really am looking forward to my ultrasound and finding out if the belly dweller is a boy or girl!
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u

+4.5:89

He's eating his lc food now. Should I give some hc? should I worry? Food usually spikes him up pretty good. I've got lots of food and even kitty crack on hand, but I'm leaving in 1.5 hours for my appointment. I guess I wasn't as conservative as I thought I was. Yikes.
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89! should I worry??!

yes claudia, please add a bit of MC as charlie tends to nadar late and even has his lowest # at the end of the cycle. please don't leave him and please test every hour or so.
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89! should I worry??!

normally this is a nice # at this + hour...but charlie is a little different, ummm, 'special' i don't completely trust this # as being his low point. or even close.
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89! should I worry??!

89!!! :shock:

dancing_cat

You guys have had to really struggle just to get to this point. Good for you for shooting less - that was good insight. I'm very excited for you guys. Good boy Charlie!

Difficult position since you are sick. Not being sick I would have tested at least every 1/2 hour. If he got below 50 or maybe 60 then I would have started with the HC.

The thing too is that since he is a hoover you could have just given him LC food then tested in 30 minutes to see where things were heading.

You probably still have some of that Core dry around - that's pretty much a medium carb food - I think supposedly 11% but I wouldn't doubt if it is up to a little bit higher. My experience with it was that it did drive H's BGs up but was not crazy like HC.
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89! should I worry??!

Good call reducing his dose this morning.

Can't wait to hear if YOU are getting a pink or a blue. :-D
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89! should I worry??!

Well I had planned to feed some medium carb by mixing hc and lc, till I realized that dh gave it all to our civie. So I had to resort to giving a smallish amount of kibbles. That was at +5.5. then I tested at 6 and he had skyrocketed to 376. I assume a combo of panicking and the rotten kibbles. But honestly, I wasn't up for adventure today. I'm interested to see what his pmps will be.

It's a boy! We'll have one of each!
 
Re: 12/9 Charlie amps:335, 4.5u, +4.5: 89! should I worry??!

Pmps:367, 3u
I felt that this mornings dose was too much, plus I really need a good night's sleep! I hate to say it for fear of jinxing it, but his insulin needs seem to be decreasing! Maybe he won't be a high-dose kitty after all!

Thanks for the congrats! What a day!
 
WHOO-HOO!!!!!! a baby boy! and charlie heading for regulation!!!! Happy Dancing :-D
 
I know strips are precious, but if I had gotten a 89 at +4.5, after a 367 PS, I would definitely have retested immediately to see if it may have been a mistake. Since HC dry could set you back for awhile I would have wanted confirmation that it was necessary.

One day back in June I tested 5 x in a row.
92 261 245 181 245

Obviously the 92 was a mistake, and the others were roughly in the same ballpark. This is not the only time I've seen this, just a helpful example. It really does happen.
Retest the unusual before reacting

I have a boy and a girl. It's wonderful that you get to experience how day and night different they can be. Hope you are feeling better soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top