12/9 Boomer AMPS 121 +6 88 PMPS 106 +3 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 121 shooting 2u

Boomer woke me up just after 2:00 again last night. I guess I'll have to find a different food for his +6 but only feed it for a couple of nights then switch again. MAN!
He left a bit of food in each dish last night.

Allen ate well. Had a brief conversation with Dr Larry yesterday about cerenia and he confirmed we can dose every day if needed. I think we will try every 36 hours and increase to every 24 if/when needed. Overall, Allen seems to be feeling a bit better, he gets a cisapride once a day, fluids every other day, diazoxide twice a day and cerenia will be increased to once every 36 hours. His appy is pretty good, his BG was up to 63 a week ago when we tested, his weight is stable, and he socializes a bit although not nearly as much as he used to. There's been no need for mirtazapine for about 10 days.

On the Bean's agenda today: family Christmas session at +3 which will last about an hour and then I have a cake smash on Monday that I need to prep.
 
Nice start for Boomer. I hope you see some green today. I'm glad Allen is feeling better. It sounds like you've found a good treatment plan for him. I hope he keeps eating. Sending prayers.
 
Hi Judy, I haven't popped in for a while so I wanted to say hi!
I'm glad that Allen ate well for you and that he's feeling better in general. It's nice that he hasn't needed mirtz for a while (anti-jinx!)
Sorry the food rotation quest continues for Boomer's +6 meal o_O but otherwise everything seems to be going really good :)
 
Hey Boomer, how about something other than high greens? Judy, I know you said it's probably the syringe markings, and I believe you. My last bunch of BD's were just horrible, as much as 1/3 unit out. If you aren't using calipers, maybe try a sample syringe or marked paper ruler so you don't have to be as conservative.

Great report on Allen's appetite.:)
 
My last bunch of BD's were just horrible, as much as 1/3 unit out.
I just ordered some BDs because the Monojects, although perfectly marked, are not working for Rusty and me. The BDs I ordered have a super-short needle and the description implied that the barrel of the syringe was thin. That's what I need so that I can measure with the calipers more easily.
Boomer: get with the program. You need to eat your nighttime fuds by yourself!
Glad to hear that there is a plan in place for Allen.
Have a good weekend, Judy.
 
I just ordered some BDs because the Monojects, although perfectly marked, are not working for Rusty and me. The BDs I ordered have a super-short needle and the description implied that the barrel of the syringe was thin. That's what I need so that I can measure with the calipers more easily.
Boomer: get with the program. You need to eat your nighttime fuds by yourself!
Glad to hear that there is a plan in place for Allen.
Have a good weekend, Judy.
Quite often the BGs have lines that look like they were drawn on by a 3 year old.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top