12/9 Billo AMPS 318, +5 311, PMPS 289

Abdullah

Active Member
yesterday

High and flat so far today, same story last night. I need guidance on the dose, should I increase it to 1.0u or keep it at .75u for a few more cycles? Honestly, I wouldn't hesitate to increase it since I've been on .75u for over a week now, but the only reason why I'm hesitant is because of the low numbers that Billo surprises me with, like the 100 at +9 yesterday. Just a little confused :(

My thoughts are to see how the PM cycle goes tonight, and to increase if we don't see a nadir below 150.

Any suggestions would help!

Have a good day everyone! :)
 
If you are still following SLGS - you are cycle 11 from the reduced dose you did - so you hold .75u for another 3 cycles unless she goes below 90. I am thinking though she is going to drop in the next cycle or two.



Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
 
Ah you're right!! Thank you for the guidance, Tracey! I was just confused with these results and I didn't really know what to do. I really appreciate the input! I'm hoping she drops sometime soon as well !!
 
Back
Top