12/9, Bell, AMPS 253 +2 256 +4 298 +6 243 PMPS 295

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bluesunshine, Dec 9, 2024.

  1. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Yesterday

    I managed to get a better look at Bell's gumline, and I didn't see anything inflamed, but I just got a glance at it. I am still going to try to get her to the vet either this week (my work schedule is a nightmare) or next week just to check that there isn't something going on with her.

    This cycle seems a bit more "normal", at least I can see the insulin doing some work at the +6. I'll be increasing tomorrow if she doesn't pull some wild stuff tonight :)

    I hope you all have a great day/night!
     
  2. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Lap time/nap time
    upload_2024-12-9_20-2-50.png
     
  3. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Awww. Sweet Bell. What a beautiful face. I hope she comes down tonight. Good luck with the increase tomorrow.
    :bighug::cat::bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  4. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Thank you, Staci! Tell Ivy hello for me :p
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  5. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    I sure will, Seth :smuggrin:
     
    Heike & BInie and bluesunshine like this.
  6. MinnerPip

    MinnerPip Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2024
    Hi Seth. I’m still new here with Minner and I’m certainly in no position to be giving advice, I’m still learning so much. I’m starting now to lift my head and look around at what others are experiencing. When I look at Bell’s sheet, I observe that she and Minner were diagnosed about the same time. It appears that there was a lot of blue and green at tines earlier on at lower doses and now there is a lot of yellow at higher doses. It’s perplexing to me. I recently learned that Minner has IAA. Her antibody blood test result was 77 and I was told high end of normal is 20. This might be why Minner has been stuck in yellow for a while despite dose increases. It makes me wonder if Bell could also be facing this. Just a thought.

    Bell looks so sweet and pretty. Sending good vibes her way. :)
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    As I mentioned to Laura previously, over 5 units total dose, we typically increase by 0.5 units at a time, unless tweaking a dose with some green in it. Think of the increase as a % of the total dose. 0.25 units is a good amount at smaller doses, but not much at the higher doses.

    I hope you can get her into the vet soon. Not all dental problems can be seen by the eye. Neko had one dental where the dental specialist saw nothing when he looked at her mouth, but the x-rays told a different tale.
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  8. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Seth,

    so sweet, how she is napping on you! I can imagine it is very frustrating, that there is still no turning point. Good, you get her teeth checked. I hope they are just fine and one day there is just another swing and she sees good numbers again. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    bluesunshine likes this.
  9. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Thanks so much, Laura! I’m not familiar with IAA, I just searched it here and it seems to be an insulin resistance? Is that a simple test a vet can do? I’ll read up more about it when I get some more time. I really appreciate you looking out for Bell :)
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  10. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    This makes a lot of sense to me. I’ll go ahead and bump Bell up to 5.5 tonight. I have a vet checkup scheduled this afternoon for Bell. Would you classify her numbers for the past month as abnormal from what you’ve seen for glucose toxicity? I’m sure you’ve seen a wide range of reactions, so that might be a hard question to answer… ECID
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  11. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Glad you already got a checkup today! I'm sure that is better than ruminating about it for days - at least that would apply to me. :cat:
     
  12. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Yeah, this week is so chaotic for me, but it was bothering me too much to put off for another week.

    I’m sorry about Binie’s skin irritation, Heike, I hope you find a good rhythm with the poking, I’m sure you will!
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  13. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Please give us an update, what the vet said!
     
    bluesunshine likes this.
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No. Not atypical.
     
    bluesunshine likes this.

Share This Page