? 12/9 Bandit - AMPS 401 +7 371 - Time to increase dosage?

Bandit's Mom

Member Since 2019
prev post-
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...452-do-i-increase-dosage.222570/#post-2488567

We started Bandit on insulin on Nov 26th (after a couple of lows below 100 in the first week) she has been over 300 for the last 6 days now. Is it time I assume she is no longer bouncing from lower numbers and increase her dose from 1 to 1.25?

I woke up this morning to find that she had puked out all her food sometime in the early hours of the morning - second half of PM cycle and has been ravenously hungry all day - she normally eats very little during the day.

My half unit syringes ordered from the US arrive only over the weekend, but I don't think I should wait till then. Am willing to try the drop counting method suggested by @Wendy&Neko with a 1ml syringe.

She is still largely on kibble - continuing to attempt to transition her to canned.
 
You are correct -- It's time to increase Bandit's dose to 1.25u.

Just an FYI - with SLGS, if numbers fall below 90, you want to decrease the dose by 0.25u. It looks like there were times at the end of November that you should have decreased
 
You are correct -- It's time to increase Bandit's dose to 1.25u.

Just an FYI - with SLGS, if numbers fall below 90, you want to decrease the dose by 0.25u. It looks like there were times at the end of November that you should have decreased

yes, she did drop below 90 initially and it was at the end of a day of not eating at all. but just to understand, if i had dropped her dose to 0.75 would her subsequent numbers not have been higher? because she has been pretty much over 300 except for those couple of stray incidents.
 
Back
Top