12/9 Autumn Amps~108,+6~29,+9~69,pmps~118,+3~117New Pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well after a all those yellows and pinks yesterday she is back to a lovely 108 this morning. But I think two factors contributed to her highs yesterday..the first just being the good old NDW and secondly if she felt anything like I did yesterday she was achy. We had a major cold front that rolled in last night taking us from the 50s to the single digits. I know I felt like I was run over by a Mack truck with my fibro, so I'm sure her back was hurting her too yesterday.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108

Single digits!? (I mean the temps) Brrrr.... ugh. Once it gets below about 25, I hate it. You must get below zero often enough though. Could also have been the pressure change as the front moved through. Those used to give me nasty headaches and I have to think they effect the rest of the body as well.

Nice PS today though.
 
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108, +6~29!!

Well that is one way to clear NDW and earn a dose reduction all in one! :o I guess unless she bounces high by tonight we go down to .4u this evening.


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108, +6~29, +9~69, pmps~118, +3~117

Planning on setting my alarm and getting a +6 on her tonight since she stayed flat blue even with food.

Oh and here are a couple new pictures of her







Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 

Attachments

  • autumn 12-9-02.jpg
    autumn 12-9-02.jpg
    296.5 KB · Views: 530
  • Autumn 12-9-03.jpg
    Autumn 12-9-03.jpg
    321.9 KB · Views: 537
  • Autumn 12-9.jpg
    Autumn 12-9.jpg
    268.8 KB · Views: 540
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108,+6~29,+9~69,pmps~118,+3~117New Pic

She looks really good! Hard to believe she was shaved 7 months ago. How much weight has she put back on?

She's a very lucky girl to have landed at spa Mel.
 
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108,+6~29,+9~69,pmps~118,+3~117New Pic

She has more than doubled her weight since she got here, when I got her she didn't even weigh 6lbs, I think her initial weight was 5.8 last time I weighed her she tipped the scales at 14.3. :-D

She isn't even the same cat anymore...still has plenty of Tortietude but now she has her moments of affection to both us and the other cats. :o

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108,+6~29,+9~69,pmps~118,+3~117New Pic

That's amazing, Mel! Can you post a "before" photo? There's nothing like seeing the differences.

That is so great that she is still mellowing. I sure hope that Cami can accomplish this sort of recovery. Jeddie did. And Beau did a little, although I have to take responsibility for his decline (sigh) as much as his recovery.
 
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108,+6~29,+9~69,pmps~118,+3~117New Pic

Sheila

Here is Autumn 3 days after we got her home I had just brought her back from the Vet's after they shaved her for me.


I think she has changed just a tiny little bit...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 

Attachments

  • Autumn in the beginning.jpg
    Autumn in the beginning.jpg
    104.4 KB · Views: 533
Re: 12/9 Autumn Amps~108,+6~29,+9~69,pmps~118,+3~117New Pic

Hardly seems like the same cat - except, clearly the same face, albeit a very thin version in the before photo.

She is so beautiful now. Tell her that SHE is the pretty one now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top