12/8 Zener PMPS 375;+5 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Recovery yesterday

Zener is doing so-so this morning. His appy isn't terrible. We think he is a bit uncomfortable (not surprising with 8 extractions 2 days ago) so Annebean gave him a shot of bupe. He is in my lap now, helping with his condo. He wants me to tell everyone that we are having a nice nap in the recliner and not to ....

Oops, forgot to hit the Submit button before I fell asleep. :lol: :lol: Hope everyone is having a good day. Sending comfort vines to Tess's bean John. And vines to ailing kitties and beans. Happy Sunday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

I don't think I'd feel so hot after having all those teef yanked out, either. Hope he perks up soon. More napping is definitely in order!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

Hoping Zener is feeling a little better each day. He was a trooper having 8 toofies out! Hope you are feeling better too, Liz! Enjoy a relaxing, recuperating Sunday :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

Hi Liz and Anne,
I think Zener "doing so-so after 8 extractions 2 days ago" = fantastic!
When Ginger had her dental in October, she peed in her sleep and didn't want to eat, and she had to go back to the vet for another shot of reversal and sub-q fluids.
And she didn't even have any extraction!
So compared to that, Zener is a tough tough guy, and he does deserve a nice napping time with his bean. :-D

I hope his appy picks up.
Sending lots of good appy and healing vines to Zener.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

All right Zener - time to keep on sliding please. And good job on holding the bean in place on the recliner! :lol: :lol: :lol: But lets see you pick up that appy just a wee bit.

Definitely a day for lap attacks. :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

Even tough guys need a rest, and Z was so thoughtful to do it in your lap, "holding the bean in place on the recliner!" :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

OMG! 8 extractions? And here I was feeling bad for Cinco with four. I'm sure Zener is doing better than "so-so" because he has loving beans taking care of him. Hope you are all getting the healing rest you need and Zener gets his appy back soon.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

Hi guys,
I think the Z Man is doing remarkably well after 8 extractions. Don't forget that often the "reaction" to a major shock like dental extractions will occur several days after the procedure. Zener has the right idea: sleep!

Have a good, relaxing evening. Lots of healing vines are on the way.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 421;+4 345

I agree. Zener is doing good for 8 extractions. Rest is the right idea. I hope you're feeling better Liz.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 375

Thanks for visiting today and reminding us that considering he had 8 teeth extracted, he is doing pretty good. Appy so-so, peeing and drinking but no poo yet. We are to call the vet if no poo in 72 hours, so if no poo production tonight or tomorrow, we call tomorrow evening. So paws crossed for appy in and poo out. ;-)

Thanks Ella, for the information on the "delayed reaction", that must be what we are seeing today. Appy at PMPS isn't great but he ate a little and with stinky pinky numbers, we will shoot the lower dose he's been on since the dental.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 375

It sounds like Zener is recovering well given all that dental work! Sending extra appy and poo vines your way. Keep resting and healing, little guy!!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 375

Chief Inspector Crapdash and Detective Sergeant Poo are pleased to announce, Zener the Wiener aka The Mighty Z has produced a spectacular poo and it's not pudding either! {{{anti-jinx}}}}
 

Attachments

  • pudding poo.jpg
    pudding poo.jpg
    65.6 KB · Views: 196
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 375

Woot Woot :thumbup
Way to "go" Z Man!!
Hopefully that might help his appy too ;-)
Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 375

On my tablet so I can't link to my "dancing poo" icon. But trust me, it's dancing for Z!

It's the little things that bring on the biggest smiles, isn't it?

Carl
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 375

Congrats on the POOP, Zener!!! We knew you could do-do it! (see what we did there!) :lol: Sending feel better vines for the big boy and his healing mouth! Happy Sunday, Liz & Anne. When are you guys finished with the semester? I go until the 20th. In fact, taking a group of kids to sing at Epcot right after their last exam and then driving to my parent's new house the next day. ugh...I need more sleep before all of that!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top