12/8 Zener PMPS 194; +1 229;+2 245;+3.5 241;+5 274 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
12/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 226, 3rd cycle @s1.50, 1.3oz 8%, negative ketones and glucose
+1 272, 0.45oz 8%
+2 351, FDCh @ poke
+3.5 0.35oz 8%
+5 440 0.7oz 8%
+10 457, 1PP with 2.5mg pepcid ac & 3mg Zobaline, FDCK
+11 FDCh
PMPS 432, 4th cycle @s1.5u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 480, 1.0oz 8%
+2 393, 1.0oz 9%
+3.5, 328, 0.65oz 8%, neg ketones
+5 317, 0.45oz 8%

Today
12/08/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 309, 5th cycle @s1.50, 1.05oz 8%
+1 319, 0.6oz 8%

Zener is doing fine this morning. He did have a little picnic this morning. It's only 18 F so a little warmer than it has been. Now he's btb with Anne. We're hoping we see a little action this cycle with the recent dosecrease. Thinking of Jill and DH, Tawny and Desi, and others who are ailing. Hope Marje has a good trip to help DS and DM. Having a great Fursday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332 A Trak

It looks like there's been a whole lot of bouncing going on here!

You asked about Gabby's numbers. I think what's helped has been the dental.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332 A Trak

I hope today Zener clears this bounce and comes down to better numbers. So 18 is picnic weather? Well, I guess if you are wearing a fur coat.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332 A Trak

18??? I won't complain about our 35... WOW - that is cold.

Ok Zener - enough with the bouncing. I am sorry that Mannie gave you such good lessons. Come on down today - yellows are great, blues are even better. You'll see! Love the picnic!!

have a great day guys. :-D :-D :razz: :cool:
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332 A Trak

Come on down Zener! Enough with the bouncy kitty. We are going through the same thing. Ugh. A picnic in the cold sounds fun, but btb sounds better.

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332 A Trak

:lol: 18 degrees and a picnic, Zener! Come in by the heater says Maggie. We have 41 degrees!! I hope Zener comes down with the recent dosecrease. Have a nice day, Liz. Any skiing today?
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332;+2 290;+3 264;+5 280 AB? A Tr

Today
12/08/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 309, 5th cycle @s1.50, 1.05oz 8%
+1 332, 0.6oz 8%
+2 280, 0.7oz 8%
+3 264, 0.8oz 8%
+5 290, 0.8oz 8%

Looks like a yellow surf today which is a whole lot better than yesterday. :smile: We are picking up the ABs tomorrow for Zener's dental on Tue. The vet is recommending clindamycin. Does anyone have any info on this one or recommend another one?
Liz
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332;+2 290;+3 264;+5 280 AB? A Tr

We used clindamycin after Bailey's last dental, and we didn't have any problems. Caused some loose stools but nothing serious. I know it is good for anaerobes which is what you find in the mouth, so probably a good choice.

Zener's numbers are looking better. 18 F makes me want to go btb as well :lol: :lol: Hope you guys have a good day!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332 A Trak

Sienne and Gabby said:
It looks like there's been a whole lot of bouncing going on here!

You asked about Gabby's numbers. I think what's helped has been the dental.

Thanks Sienne! There HAS been a whole of bouncing going on. :shock: We have gradually been increasing his insulin as of late, trying to get his numbers back to better levels. We are hoping Zener's dental on Tuesday helps his numbers too. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332;+2 290;+3 264;+5 280 AB? A Tr

Hi Zener nice way to come down keep it up and lets see some blues... and wow that is cold and here I keep thinking I want to move to AZ to be warm hmmmm its 43 here so maybe I need to rethink the move to where its warm game plan :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332;+2 290;+3 264;+5 280 AB? A Tr

I have no idea on the AB. Nice flat yellow is a good thing. Come on down a little further Zener! Brrrrr. It is 48 here today. The 20 degrees this morning was a little too cold for me. I've gotten soft since moving south. Have a great night!!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener AMPS 309;+1 332;+2 290;+3 264;+5 280 AB? A Tr

Starting with a pink sunrise, it's been a flat yellow surf all day. So much better than stinkus pinkus. :-D

Today
12/08/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 309, 5th cycle @s1.50, 1.05oz 8%
+1 332, 0.6oz 8%
+2 280, 0.7oz 8%
+3 264, 0.8oz 8%
+5 290, 0.8oz 8%
~10 275, 1PP with 3.0mg Zobaline & 2.5mg Pepcid ac, FDCK@poke
~11 FDCK

Zener was feeling really frisky when we got home from work. There was a rousing game of 'chase the kitty', a bit of catnip play and a tour of the backyard. It was in the 40s today, so felt really warm after below zero the last couple of nights.

@Linda - Zener has his winter coat so it's perfect for an outdoor picnic. We're a hardy bunch here at 7000 feet! :lol:

@Michelle - Mannie and Zener must be texting each other again while on their pogo sticks! We would love to see some blues, maybe tonight? :smile:

@Melissa - what is up with all these bouncy kitties? Double ugh! And you haven't gotten soft, your blood has just gotten thinner in all those warm temps! :cool:

@Ann - we have paws crossed this dosecrease gets Zener in better numbers. No more dose manipulation (unless he earns a reduction :roll: ) before his dental on Tuesday. Our snow in town is melting so no skiing around here. But if you drive up to 8000 feet, about 15-20 minutes away, there is enough. More snow in the forecast and our downhill ski area opens this weekend! :-D

@Melissa & Bailey - thanks for the info on the AB. Zener regularly gets Fortiflora on his food (to make it more tempting!), so hopefully that will help with preventing pudding poo! :shock:

@Lisa - no worries about it being too cold for you in AZ. We live up north at 7000 feet so it's more like Colorado, and down in the deserts it's nice and warm. You can find whatever temperature you desire, it's all about altitude here. And, best yet, no fleas! :razz:

We'll be getting Zener's PMPS shortly and see where we're starting from tonight. confused_cat
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194 AB? A Trak

Surprise, surprise, surprise - dropping at PMPS and blue! :o

Today
12/08/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 309, 5th cycle @s1.50, 1.05oz 8%
+1 332, 0.6oz 8%
+2 280, 0.7oz 8%
+3 264, 0.8oz 8%
+5 290, 0.8oz 8%
~10 275, 1PP with 3.0mg Zobaline & 2.5mg Pepcid ac, FDCK@poke
~11 FDCK
PMPS 194, 6th cycle @s1.50u, 1.0oz 8%

It's been a long time since we've seen blue at pre-shot, and had the discussion of "do we shoot a dropping number"? We decided we have enough data, strips, HC food and all that jazz and shot! nailbite_smile

We will get a +1 and see what's up. Could be a very interesting evening. :?
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194 AB? A Trak

Wow, super nice PMPS!! Get ready for the slumber party!!!

I do know that Clindamycin is the AB of choice for dental/mouth issues. I'm not sure what else might be used, Clindamycin is really all I've seen for both dogs and cats with dental issues.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194 AB? A Trak

@Jaq - thanks for the information. I also just found an older discussion on the message board so will do a bit more reading. We are picking the ABs up tomorrow and our vet wants Zener to be on it for 72 hours before his dental. Yes, it does look like Thursday PJ party potential is brewing! :lol:

@Melissa - those two are texting each other again! Hey T - Z man here, I'm gonna drop to blue and then take the express train, so the bean stays up with me all night and we watch bad TV. Wanna come along? We agree - hoorah for the BLUE!

Looks like more tests to come tonight. ;-)
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194 AB? A Trak

Nice blue for the pm cycle. Wow, what is it with these kitties today and their numbers? I love the pic you posted in our condo of the bears.
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194 AB? A Trak

Hi Ann, glad you liked the pic - I am channeling my inner Celi and Binks! Could this be the full moon that brings low numbers? fll_moon
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194; +1 229 A Trak

PMPS 194, 6th cycle @s1.50u, 1.0oz 8%
ETA another 0.6oz 8% immediately after shot
+1 229, 0.95oz 8%

Wanted to get a +1 just in case, and looks like we are having a food spike, so no big surprises yet. The night is still young! :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194; +1 229;+2 245;+3.5 241 A Trak

Looks like we are staying flat and low yellow so far, beats the patience pants off stinkus pinkus!
PMPS 194, 6th cycle @s1.50u, 1.0oz 8%
ETA another 0.6oz 8% immediately after shot
+1 229, 0.95oz 8%
+2 245, 0.9oz 8%
+3.5 241

Looks like no PJ party tonight. Good things 'cause the kitties need their rest to prepare for the full moon lunar eclipse all night party tomorrow night. Beans are preparing for a lovely full night's sleep. I-)

Ni Ni LL! I-)
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194; +1 229;+2 245;+3.5 241 A Trak

that's an early night for your household!

saw your question about antibiotics - punkin was given clavamox first and it didn't do anything. clindamycin was much better at clearing up his mouth post-dental extractions.

sleep tight! scritches to zener!
 
Re: 12/8 Zener PMPS 194; +1 229;+2 245;+3.5 241 A Trak

Zener is doing great tonite-Bye Bye Bouncy!-
Just remember to give some food BEFORE you give Zen the AB's or he can get stomach pain-OK?
They are just like us...I know the dental will help his numbers-Have a good Ni Ni & hugs & Love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top