12/8 Tess +2~36 +3~53 +4~42 +4.5~60 +5~37 +6~47 +11~154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/7 Condo
12/7 RECAP:
• AMPS~182, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, f.50u
• +1~124 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~74 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3~52 fed .50oz. 8%
• +4~82
• +5~93
• +11~122
• PMPS~117, fed 1.0oz. 4%, f.50u
• +1~139 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~139 fed .50oz. 1%
• +3~162 fed .50oz. 1%
• +11~312
• AMPS~320, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, f.50u

Good Morning LL!

WCR All 5 Ps are here this morning. Tess came looking for us at +11, and hungry this morning ate the first two meals with no coaxing. She has been keeping watch on the pretty sun rise, and got got a dose of flea goop. Mama bean went back to bed so DH is posting.
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209

Down to 209 already, sometimes Tess just seems to need a little break from the good numbers and then is ready get back to work. Tess was very playful and active this morning when I got up, the feather got a beating but then the bean crashed. :YMSIGH: Now I treated her w/ Frontline and she isn't too pleased w/ me.

Ceramics final this afternoon and I have done squat this semester. I'm taking the class for fun but still I feel guilty. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209

Morning! ow on the 302, nice in the +2, and i think it may be a busy morning for you. :-D

good luck on the ceramics final... of course you'll ace it, right? i think it's great when people take classes for fun.

Hey Tess! what's up? We doing anything today? It's really stormy there - nasty! and you have sun, and a sunrise? sweet! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182

Back in blue, but the drop has slowed dramatically. since she has been eating raw all morning i don't think it is from food manipulation, i wonder if she found her own snack this morning?
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182

whatcha been munchin' on Tess? Got a secret stash somewhere??? The blue is nice though... maybe she'll still head on down to the land of the greens....
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182

a nice slow drop is good....don't want any nose diving from Tess today!
Hope you aced the final!
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182

Wow...nice day for Tess yesterday and she's coming RIGHT down outta that bounce. Good girl....maybe she will give you a nice blue surf so you can get your ceramics final behind you!! Glad you got some extra rest and John posted this morning.

I'd nominate myself for the Nobel Prize if I could figure it out :lol: :lol: :lol: I try to do what Jill said and not focus on the numbers...I'm sure we all do but we all wish that those barely pinks would just go ahead and be yellow and be just below the renal threshold!!

Hope you have a great day with Miss Tess, John, and the ceramics!!

Tess...since we were all up north yesterday, how about coming to the desert? Papabean is home to make us devilled quail eggs and it's nice and sunny here...a perfect day for niptinis by the pool!
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182 +6~285

I should have known better than to take a +6.

Anyway, here are pix from Tess's first Christmas tree. We got her the day after Christmas, and this was her first venture out of the kitchen. She headed right for the tree.
 

Attachments

  • Tess 3 jpg.jpg
    Tess 3 jpg.jpg
    11.6 KB · Views: 1,180
  • Tess2.jpg
    Tess2.jpg
    14.8 KB · Views: 1,187
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182 +6~285

ow! on the +6... Tess? you found some contraband somewhere? Special seasoning on those grilled lizards?

What a cute photo! Such a pretty girl. They sure do love their trees don't they.

Hey Tess - you wanna head down gracie's way too? psssst - your greenhouse is really cool! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182 +6~285

TESS!! Whatcha' doing back up there already? Time for the second lantus dip to hit!!!

Gorgeous pics of the most beautiful Tess...she was as adorable then as she is now!!

Tess I loved your greenhouse!!! That was da bomb!!! Daddybean gots the blueberry infused niptinis and devilled quail eggs ready!!
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 +2~209 +3~182 +6~285

Hey Tess, you look so pretty under you xmas tree!! What a great picture!!
Hope you come down today & make your momma bean smile!
I have pictures of Moonie contemplating sunflowers, playing with them, and finally eating them!
Dese cats love plant life & trees!!(OOOPS maybe they are carbs!!:lol: )
Hope you have a green evening! Hugsa from us!

Tess I wanna come see everyone tomorrow & eat lizards! Miss you, havent been with the kitties in a bit! Tomorrow? Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 threw up

Ok, I'm admitting to not being an expert on kitty barf. Tess just threw up her whole dinner shortly after her shot. She seldom has tummy problems, few hairballs even. Should i offer her more food now or wait. She just got her insulin and is still dropping since +6.
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 threw up

I usually wait it out if they toss. feeding again might be too soon.
could she have eaten too fast? maybe too watery?
you could try little bit snacks along the way.

hope she feels better soon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 threw up

Here's my strategy. Offer Tess a treat. If she looks nauseated at the prospect of eating the treat, I would give a 1/4 tab of Pepsid. If she eats the treat, and gives you a where's dinner look, give her a little bit of food and see if she keeps it down and then give her more every 30 min.
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137

ditto on what sienne said. this has happened to me a couple of times with Mannie - right after his shot... i made small and frequent food offerings until I was sure he could keep it down. pepcid helps too. feel better Tess!
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137

Down at +1, but no food in the tummy. We fed her some 3% FF Beef and Chicken.

Tess is acting fine, in fact she went right back to her bowl to look for more food. It was probably just scarf & barf, she'd been drinking water too. We'll feed her mini meals and probably go late with it to make up.
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137

aiyee on the scarf and barf. well i am glad she seems fine. empty tummy sure does make for great numbers. Tess - be cool now, have a great surf. think green!

Tess? you sick???? Was it my cooking? underdone lizards??? too many niptinis?????? So you need chicken soup? KTSS is ready to roll... ah heck -we will come anyways. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137

thanks everyone, I just wasn't sure how soon to feed her. she seems fine now, snuggled in my lap and batting at the feather.

Celi, the final is a display of our ceramics for the semester, I've done squat but I got a reprieve until next week. That means I have to work! It's a class I take for fun and to be able to use the studio. Still i want to have something to show. Since Tess's dx, i really haven't been able to focus and get involved in anything else. So I have a goal for the weekend, PLAY in CLAY. :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36

Yikes, i guess the Lantus kicked in. Everything is early for my girl. I fed her 14% and will recheck in 20.
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51

Up to 51 at +2:30. Whew! Fed 8% and will check again in 30.

I don't know about the reduction considering the circumstances. Tess really didn't have enough food on board at onset because of the barf session. So the 36 isn't a normal reading. I'll ask if there are any advisors on tonight.
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51

Whoa Tess....up you go!!!! Good job Ann...that 14% really kicked in. I'm not an advisor at all but...just saying...you know how she does when you take her off this dose....just saying :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51

WOWZA!

just a thought, ann...but if PLAY in CLAY doesnt work out...you might consider mud-wrestling :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51 +3~53

The 8% held her steady, fed her another mini meal of 8%.

Celi, if you'd ever seen me after a couple of hours at the wheel,you'd know there is no difference! :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51 +3~53

Sienne, I just PM'd you. You think I should take the reduction even though she went low proablely because of lack of food?
 
Re: 12/8 Tess AMPS 320 PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51 +3~53

Be great if you can get her to surf here except you won't get any sleep!!!! Will be interested in hearing the decision on the dose tomorrow. Hope you
get some power naps in!! SURF TESS GIRL!!!! Ni NI...great job!
 
Re: 12/8 Tess PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51 +3~53 +4~42

oh boy on the 42. come on tess - up!

I will be anxious to see your dose decision tomorrow. good luck!

I'd love to hang with you tonight, but I can't keep the eyes open. I hope she comes up soon - she is at nadir, yes?
 
Re: 12/8 Tess PMPS~199 +1~137 +2~36 +2:30~51 +3~53 +4~42

Yes this is about her usual nadir, I hope! Ni Ni Michelle and Marjorie, get some rest. Your turn is coming!
 
It looks like Tess meant business as the cycle played out. If you are going to be around to monitor, since you are concerned about the reduction holding, I'd probably shave the dose to 0.5u.

(NB: This is a special situation with a kitty who doesn't always hold reductions well. Ordinarily, a drop into the 30s would warrant a 0.25u reduction. Ann is experienced, tests aggressively, and is available to monitor.)
 
Boy, Ann...she certainly kept you up and working. Good luck with the dose reduction...really hope it holdst this time and no bounce today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top