12/8 Smokey AMPS 256 +2 272 +6 220 +11 261 PMPS 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Didn't quite sneak into blues last night on that last strip. Ran to the pharmacy and picked up some new strips this morning before shot time. For what they cost, they must work miracles.

So should I hold this dose for a bit for it to settle since we are just starting to see some action from it? Or I am looking at the 6th cycle tonite and tomorrow should be a bump to 3.5? Thursdays are my checkin with the vet days so I need to know where to stear her thinking to ;-)




yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58179
 
Re: 12/8 Smokey AMPS 256 Question

No answer about the dose. But about the strips, they do work miracles. They keep our kitties alive. ;-)
 
Re: 12/8 Smokey AMPS 256 Question

I think I'd hold the dose -- there's something to be said for letting a dose settle. It looks like your pre-shot #s are trending down so I'll be curious to see where the nadirs land.
 
Re: 12/8 Smokey AMPS 256 Question

Thanks Sienne, I never know if I should raise on schedule, or wait it out for action.

It does seem like she's getting more early cycle upswings at this dose. Whatever that may be saying. I do feed just after shooting so it could just be food spike, but its more noticable now.

Yes, Linda, strips are definitely priceless. I think the pharmacy knows that :lol: Its just makes a person cringe when I paid the same for those 50 strips than I did for the whole package that is on its way - 200 strips, 2 boxes of lancets (204 I think), and a bottle of testing solution. :o
 
Re: 12/8 Smokey AMPS 256 +2 272 +6 220

Few minutes short of +6, but I've gotta get headed to the office. Coming back down.

Hope my newstrips get here, these strips are flaky, had a bunch error out on me. I think she can tell the difference in beeps and everytime it beeped in error she gave me a dirty look.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top