12/8, Pookey, AMPS 276, +3 245, +7 167, +9 190, PMPS 234, +4 136, +6 106, +7 132

Tim & Pookey

Very Active Member
Administrator
Morning all,

Yesterday’s post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-289-8-126-9-161-pmps-270-4-192-6-151.296376/

Last night he had a nice slide into blues, and I slept through an alarm to get a +8… sigh.

We did hold the 1.75u today even though it’s day 8 at this dose. Based off the nice numbers yesterday, and recent wet food transition, I figured another day or two at this dose could be valuable.

Happy Sunday! - Tim
 
Just had a 136 at +4 before bed. I think I’m going to stay up for a +6 to see if I can catch something lower?
 
Are you feeding only at PS and +4? I'm going by the comments in your SS, but I could be mistaken. You want to add a snack at +2 to reduce drops and flatten the curve. I remember your saying you are waiting for the timed autofeeder.... but if you can, I would add a snack at +2. You could feed some of the food from the PS meal at +2 so he isn't getting more calories than he should with more frequent snacks.
 
Are you feeding only at PS and +4? I'm going by the comments in your SS, but I could be mistaken. You want to add a snack at +2 to reduce drops and flatten the curve. I remember your saying you are waiting for the timed autofeeder.... but if you can, I would add a snack at +2. You could feed some of the food from the PS meal at +2 so he isn't getting more calories than he should with more frequent snacks.
Hi Bhooma - yes that’s correct. I remember you suggesting +2, +4, and +6 for snacks. That’s an easy change to make.
 
+6 106. Any interest in another test tonight? I am a bit curious how low he’s planning on going…
 
Nice! That's almost green! :D:D
You could get another test if you can stay up. He seems to be a kitty that has later nadirs. Not fun for the caregiver in PM cycles! :p
 
I guess Pookey heard you thinking about a dose increase and decided to prove you wrong. Typical cat! When on SLGS, you'd hold this dose if he keeps giving you nadirs in the 90-149 range.
 
I guess Pookey heard you thinking about a dose increase and decided to prove you wrong. Typical cat! When on SLGS, you'd hold this dose if he keeps giving you nadirs in the 90-149 range.
Thanks Wendy, will do. I’m glad he heard amidst the sleep he’s trying to get right now…
 
Back
Top