12/8 MISSY AMPS 270. +4- 353, +7- 292

DanaB

Member Since 2020
I dont know what happened. :( I didn't think i did a fur shot. Ive looked everywhere for remnants of kibble throw up from my other kitty. (Other kitty is a cancer kitty and lost too much weight when i had him on just canned... also seems to be allergic to chicken so they cant eat the same anything..... in case someone was going to suggest feeding them the same :()

Is this another bounce or is it more likely something else ?
 
Hi! Hang in there :bighug: You'll find the right dose for Missy - just takes time :bighug:

What makes you think you had a fur shot? Just the numbers? Or did you feel wet fur and/or smell lantus? When I had a suspected FS, I felt some wet fur after the shot. In any case, you should put your dose in for this morning and if you think you did a FS, you'd write "1.0 FS?".

Here's your previous post - we like to link them for continuity - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-missy-amps-329-4-211-6-194-7-187-tr-question.239696

Also, per that post, looks like you're following TR? If so, can you add it to your signature (see how I list it in mine as an example) and to your spreadsheet (there's a spot at the top).

I'm sure others may be by when they can - looks like @tiffmaxee and @Chris & China (GA) stopped by yesterday.
 
I didnt realize the insuln had a smell ... hmm... good to know. She was not wet. It is a small amount and her hair is long so im not sure i could tell. Her skin is super thin though.
I put TR in my signature, thank you. I just wasnt sure i was sucessfully doing it with all these up and downs.
I am really grateful for everyones support and guidence. If only i knew about this 4 years ago.
 
Back
Top