12/8 Kona AMPS 208, +2.5 66, +12 98, +12.5 90 PMPS 90, +1 86, +2 90, +3 99

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
HAPPY FRIDAY!!!! So ready for the weekend, I'm exhausted. I just want to spend all weekend lounging on the coach with the cats, but I'm sure there is work to be done around the house.

Nice start this morning, almost blue. Hoping for a good cycle. I'll be home today to monitor.

Later today, the cats go back to the vet for their exam and to review the results from lab work on Wednesday we did. Hoping for some good news. Will be interesting to see if any levels change since I've been introducing Weruva Wx Low Phos foods, Omega3 supplements, and Probiotics. I doubt we will see too much as it's only been about 5 weeks.

Here we gooooo.....

Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00am (+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon
9:00am (+2) - Test BG and feed as needed
10:00am (+3) - Test BG and feed as needed
....... as needed.
4:00pm - VET visit, exam and review labs results.
 
Hoping for some good news at the vet today.
Good luck!

upload_2023-12-8_10-31-38.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-8_10-31-38.png
    upload_2023-12-8_10-31-38.png
    199.5 KB · Views: 188
Uggg.. I missed her 9am test, was late. Lower number, bumping up with carbs.

Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U
9:24am (+2.5) - BG 66 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

Upcoming Tasks:
10:00am (+3) - Test BG and feed as needed
4:00pm - VET visit, exam and review labs results.
 
Ugg.. had work meetings, couldn't update, but we're all good here now. Vet appointment at 4pm.

Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
9:24am (+2.5) - BG 66 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
9:56am (+3) - BG 56 fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
10:28am (+3.5) - BG 59 (62/57) + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:00am - fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

12:06pm (+5) - BG 83
 
Wow Kona gave you a deep dive.
Stay safe, Kona :D:bighug:

Yes, I think I know where I went wrong... but hard to say as you know.

BUT, when she is lower pre-shot, I normally give her a higher carb. This morning, for some odd reason (probably in a hurry) she didn't get ANY carbs at her +1 snack.

I'm thinking if I would've gave her a 1.5%+ like I normally do, maybe it would've prevented that crazy drop.
 
Yes, I think I know where I went wrong... but hard to say as you know.

BUT, when she is lower pre-shot, I normally give her a higher carb. This morning, for some odd reason (probably in a hurry) she didn't get ANY carbs at her +1 snack.

I'm thinking if I would've gave her a 1.5%+ like I normally do, maybe it would've prevented that crazy drop.
You mean lower than the last PM test you took?
I'm not experienced enough to be giving dose advice... but I'm wondering if this is the right dose for Kona. If you need to control her numbers with higher carb then perhaps she needs to have a lower dose.
She's pretty newly diagnosed and not regulated yet so you can do the best you can but you can't really expect or control every drop. I know we all try to nonetheless :woot:

Good luck wit hthe vet appointment :bighug:
 
You mean lower than the last PM test you took?
I mean the pre-shot number is low. I will up the carbs on the +1 snack to help with onset. Today, I didn't... she got a teaspoon of a 0% carb. I'll try to test this concept more when she has lower pre-shot number than normal.


I'm not experienced enough to be giving dose advice... but I'm wondering if this is the right dose for Kona. If you need to control her numbers with higher carb then perhaps she needs to have a lower dose.
She's pretty newly diagnosed and not regulated yet so you can do the best you can but you can't really expect or control every drop. I know we all try to nonetheless :woot:
She is going on 6 months since being diagnosed. Is that new? I feel like it's been ages...
hmmm.... if I was doing SLGS, I think she would be lower 0.75. I know things change, but when she was on 0.75, I never saw greens. With 1.0, I'm seeing more greens and blues. But, you're right, if I'm constantly having to intervene with higher carb foods then it might call for a reduction?

Good luck with the vet appointment :bighug:

The appointment was so-so, no terrible news... I'll upload the lab results here shortly. It was the second attempt to get radiographs done and Kona wasn't having it. They sent me home with Gabapentin pills that I will have to give to her to try again with another appointment in a week or two.
 
Whoa.. was not expecting this. She had a vet appointment today a couple hours ago and thought for sure she'd be high with the normal vet spike.

It is shot time and her PMPS is 98 (100/96)

Thinking, thinking... stalling. I'll test at 7:15am and will probably shoot if it goes up.
 
Last edited:
Looking for a second opinion... I got a PMPS of 98, and then about 30 minutes later she got lower to 90.

I don't want to have to repeat what happened on 10/19/2023 AM, but then again, skipping 10/20/23 PM was when I feel like all the pinks started to happen.

stall more, skip, or token shot? :bookworm:
 
Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
9:24am (+2.5) - BG 66 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
9:56am (+3) - BG 56 fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
10:28am (+3.5) - BG 59 (62/57) + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:00am - fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

12:06pm (+5) - BG 83
6:42pm - BG 98 (96/100)
7:16pm - BG 89 (89/90)
7:28pm - PMPS 90
7:35pm - Shot 1.0U
7:40pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics

Upcoming Tasks:
8:30pm
(+1) - Test BG and feed as needed
9:30pm
(+2) - Test BG and feed as needed
10:30pm
(+3) - Test BG and feed as needed
..... whatever else is needed.
 
Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
9:24am (+2.5) - BG 66 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
9:56am (+3) - BG 56 fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
10:28am (+3.5) - BG 59 (62/57) + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:00am - fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

12:06pm (+5) - BG 83
6:42pm - BG 98 (96/100)
7:16pm - BG 89 (89/90)
7:28pm - PMPS 90
7:35pm - Shot 1.0U
7:40pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
8:33pm (+1) -
BG 86 + 1 teaspoon of of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%)

Upcoming Tasks:
9:30pm
(+2) - Test BG and feed as needed
10:30pm (+3) - Test BG and feed as needed
..... whatever else is needed.
 
Just flat as can be... weird.

Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
9:24am (+2.5) - BG 66 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
9:56am (+3) - BG 56 fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
10:28am (+3.5) - BG 59 (62/57) + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:00am - fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

12:06pm (+5) - BG 83
6:42pm - BG 98 (96/100)
7:16pm - BG 89 (89/90)
7:28pm - PMPS 90
7:35pm - Shot 1.0U
7:40pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
8:33pm (+1) -
BG 86 + 1 teaspoon of of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%)
9:30pm (+2) - BG 90 + 1 teaspoon of of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)

Upcoming Tasks:
10:30pm
(+3) - Test BG and feed as needed
..... whatever else is needed.
 
Crazy day! She's going up safely from here... I'm going to call it a night.

Today's Summary:
6:31am - AMPS 208
6:33am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
6:48am - Shot 1.0U
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
9:24am (+2.5) - BG 66 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
9:56am (+3) - BG 56 fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
10:28am (+3.5) - BG 59 (62/57) + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:00am - fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

12:06pm (+5) - BG 83
6:42pm - BG 98 (96/100)
7:16pm - BG 89 (89/90)
7:28pm - PMPS 90
7:35pm - Shot 1.0U
7:40pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
8:33pm (+1) -
BG 86 + 1 teaspoon of of TruLuxe Peking Duck (9.1%)
9:30pm (+2) - BG 90 + 1 teaspoon of of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%)
10:30pm (+3) - BG 99
 
Back
Top