12/8 kit amps 287, +2 269, pmps 287

JOJI and Kit

Member Since 2019
previously on
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-kit-amps-324-3-281-7-229-pmts-233.239685/

day 183 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
day 4 on 4.5units

cystitis update:

kit had been doing really well over the prev 24hours or so and had hit the vet recommended 7 days on gaba, so last night we didn't give her any. we still gave the prazosin bc she hadn't reached the vet recommended number of days on that yet.

fast forward: at around am+1.5 today, she started up again with the litter box in-and-out. no tiny tiny pees or blood, but clearly not happy and hanging out in her "comfort places" around the house. so, we brought back the gaba as we continue the prazosin. this seems to have helped her a lot bc she trotted back to one of her "cozy places" and was thrilled w the earlier snack due to drug mixin's.

we were holding the dose for a fourth day bc we saw low blues, she was improving generally, and bouncing from the blues. but, with this backward direction in the litter box department, we're wondering if we should up the dose?


have a great day everybody,
^jw
 
Last edited:
I have no idea what you should do with the dose, but I'm glad you got kit feeling comfortable quickly. It's challenging to know what to do with the dose when there are other illnesses in play, even if only temporarily. I'll be watching your thread to learn what the experienced people think about the dose.
Sending thoughts that she heals soon.:bighug: Stay in those cozy places, kit.
And drug mixin's make for the best snacks! butters thinks so, too. :joyful:
 
Dose to the nadirs you are seeing, and let her tell you when she needs less insulin. Right now she needs more.

I had to deal with cystitis in a civvie. Ugh. :bighug: Plenty of water in the food really helped him.
 
Back
Top