JOJI and Kit
Member Since 2019
previously on
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-kit-amps-324-3-281-7-229-pmts-233.239685/
day 183 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
day 4 on 4.5units
cystitis update:
kit had been doing really well over the prev 24hours or so and had hit the vet recommended 7 days on gaba, so last night we didn't give her any. we still gave the prazosin bc she hadn't reached the vet recommended number of days on that yet.
fast forward: at around am+1.5 today, she started up again with the litter box in-and-out. no tiny tiny pees or blood, but clearly not happy and hanging out in her "comfort places" around the house. so, we brought back the gaba as we continue the prazosin. this seems to have helped her a lot bc she trotted back to one of her "cozy places" and was thrilled w the earlier snack due to drug mixin's.
we were holding the dose for a fourth day bc we saw low blues, she was improving generally, and bouncing from the blues. but, with this backward direction in the litter box department, we're wondering if we should up the dose?
have a great day everybody,
^jw
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-kit-amps-324-3-281-7-229-pmts-233.239685/
day 183 in kit's switch to lantus/relion from prozinc/alphatrak2
day 4 on 4.5units
cystitis update:
kit had been doing really well over the prev 24hours or so and had hit the vet recommended 7 days on gaba, so last night we didn't give her any. we still gave the prazosin bc she hadn't reached the vet recommended number of days on that yet.
fast forward: at around am+1.5 today, she started up again with the litter box in-and-out. no tiny tiny pees or blood, but clearly not happy and hanging out in her "comfort places" around the house. so, we brought back the gaba as we continue the prazosin. this seems to have helped her a lot bc she trotted back to one of her "cozy places" and was thrilled w the earlier snack due to drug mixin's.
we were holding the dose for a fourth day bc we saw low blues, she was improving generally, and bouncing from the blues. but, with this backward direction in the litter box department, we're wondering if we should up the dose?
have a great day everybody,
^jw
Last edited:
Stay in those cozy places, kit.
