12/8 Jenks AMPS 78 +5 56 +9 35 +10 86 PMPS 132 +6 78 +10 94 PICTURE

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
12/7

After some late night shark swimming, we reeled Jenks in and he hung out near 80 for the remainder of the cycle. This morning we begin with another beautiful number. Will it be a flat cycle like yesterday? Or are we in for some +4 excitement? Stay tuned.
 
@carfurby - Yes, we're holding at 7.5U. I want to be very conservative with dose reductions now that we're in post-vacation territory. Ideally, we can get three more cycles here before dropping to 7.0U. But we'll see what the numbers look like....
 
The day started out looking like it was going to be mild. The 56 at +5 felt a lot like yesterday. He ate well and I sent him on his way. But dang, that +9 is exactly like the cycle on Dec 1.

I gave him gravy and karo. I also offered him a spoonful of food, which he refused. He was well into safe numbers an hour later.

PMPS, much like the same situation on the 1st, shows that I was either too heavy handed with the carbs (something that doesn't concern me when bring up a number in the 30s) or that he's more carb sensitive later in the cycle than earlier (which is most likely the case here).

He's got cattitude tonight and refused his dinner food, which is just awesome. I've tried putting him in front of food three times already and he just gets up and runs away to his new favorite spot of the moment, OH's suitcase, where he pretty much slept all yesterday. Here he is from just a few moments ago:

nYIgY8.jpg


We're three cycles in at 7.25U and still getting trips into the 30s. Earlier today I mentioned holding the dose unless the numbers said otherwise, so I reduced another quarter unit to 7.0U rather than drag things out another three cycles. Hopefully that's the right decision...
 
Good call on the reduction. I don't know if you tested between +5 and +9 (SS not up to date;)), so he could have been low fora while, and with iffy appy, best play it safe. Love the suitcase cat. :cool:
 
Jenks is already back to business on the new dose. I practically had to blow him out of the suitcase, but when I did he had a healthy appetite and was ready to eat.
 
Not sure how I feel about that +10. I'm not going to sweat it for now, realizing that he had an odd number to start the cycle combined with a dose change. I'll wait to see how he performs during the day after he's had a chance to recalibrate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top