12/8 Izzyamps 119, pmps 214 fur shot :( Do you ever reshoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
12/6 condo

So last night she totally freaked me out.

After peeing and sitting in it...to carried her off to sink to rinse her bum off. She does not like that much lol So after putting her down on the towel..she immediately went to have a snack becuase food is her comfort.

After that I turned out the lights and was reading the nook when i hear scampering. I honestly thought perhaps she was finally losing the ability to walk and what I was hearing was her stumbling around....so I freak out turn on the light and find her on the other side of the room. so I watch her for a few...and proceeds to scamper....not quite capable of running but moving at a faster clip than an walk...over to he bedrrom door. I thought she might venture out. I want back to bed.....and she again...scampered up the ramp to get onto the bed.

I haven't seen her move that fast...in ages. :-D
 
Re: 12/8 amps 119

Surprise! I guess that's a good kind of freaked out. Happy days for Izzy and a good lookin' AMPS, too!
 
Re: 12/8 amps 119, pmps 214 fur shot :( Do you ever reshoot?

So I just gave Izzy a fur shot. there were droplets of Insulin in her fur. I tried to suck up the droples with the syringe and was able to determine at "least" .5 units is on the fur. I'm guessing it all was there not just .5.

If you fur shoot...and you are relative certain how much insulin you got on the fur...do you ever reshoot with the dose or do you just plain skip it and start fresh in the morning?
 
Re: 12/8 amps 119, pmps 214 fur shot :( Do you ever reshoot?

You never want to reshoot, because you don't know for sure how much got in. Start fresh in the morning...and don't worry - we've all done it!
 
Re: 12/8 Izzyamps 119, pmps 214 fur shot :( Do you ever resh

I just HATE that I am blowing a beautiful blue and green day. The yellow I think is from leaving some carb food. I had to go to work and she was still dropping so I left some out just in case. Now the fur shot ohmygod_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top