12/8 Gracie PMPS 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 12/6 Condo

12/7 Recap:
AMPS: 325
+2.5: 208
+4.5: 175
+7: 74
+7.5: 96
+10: 79
PMPS: 71
+2: 111
+4: 191
+6: 245


We are sending tons of vines out to Tricia's kitties, Prince (JuJu's brother), Blackie, Simon, Crystal, Amy's Dad, and Elise's Mom. And more sympathy and condolences to Chris.

The little monkey girl is doing well and she and Tobes are so happy to have their Christmas tree up. Mike put the tree up yesterday and plugged it in and walked into the kitchen to tell me something. He left the 6' ladder next to the tree. When we walked back in the library, Gracie was under the tree and Tobey was on the top of the ladder leaning towards the tree :roll: :roll: That boy does love climbing ladders! They spent a good deal of time under the tree yesterday. Makes us wonder why we don't have a tree in the house year round :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gracie is getting green nadirs on this dose but bouncing. Ugh. I gave her R yesterday and she came down swiftly which told me she was probably going to come down anyway. Not giving R today as we must get the Christmas shopping done today for the grandkids and get it all in the mail ASAP.

Hope you all have a great day. I should be around tonight and be able to stay awake. No PJ party last night so I got some good I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292

OMG, the image of Tobey on the top of the ladder, leaning toward the tree made me both laugh and shudder. One wonders what would have happened if you hadn't come in and found him there! :o

I'm sure Gracie thinks her proper place is under the tree, as she is a wonderful gift you've been given! ;-) :lol: Do either of them try to climb it? Mine like to bat the balls off the bottom branches, so that's where we put the non-breakable ones!

Nice day for Gracie yesterday. Looks like a permission slip for shopping today. I hope she comes down some, though. Gracie, lower yellows and blues are safe, too!

Enjoy your shopping, Marje!
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292

We will require pics of Tobes the daredevil kitty. :lol:

And I look forward to this year's edition of the 12 days of Catmus!
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292

I have to see a picture of Tobey on the ladder! You need to set up the scenario again just to get the picture. You could keep the tree up all year and decorate it with ornaments for every season. People may think you are crazy, but so what! Hope Gracie cooperates today and gives you some lower numbers. Thanks for the well wishes for Simon.
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292

:lol: on Tobey climbing the ladder. I bet he would have been in the tree if you hadn't come in when you did. How nice of you to give the kitties a tree. I hope Gracie slides down slowly today.
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292

Love the ladder climbers! Yes, please, do it again for pictures. My Patchy loved ladders. Get up top and splat, all four limbs hanging off the top rung. For him, I guess it was a rather inelegant cat tree. Made changing high ceiling light bulbs a challenge.

Sure hope Grace gives you some smooooooothness in her numbers. Now that would be a great gift under the tree.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292

Oh Gracie, these number are very un-princesslike! I'd love to see Tobey up on his ladder too, maybe he was just trying to adjust the top decoration! ;-)
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292 +6 216 +10 89 +11.5 48

Ok....everyone wins....Pictures of Tobey on the ladder by the tree tomorrow. And, Tricia, we are lucky because not one single cat of our nine cats in 30 years has ever climbed the tree. Paws crossed. :lol: :lol:

Oh Carl....I was hoping no one would remember Gracie's 12 days of Catmus! I will have to be creative and start soon, huh! I might have to steal some of the old classics like Gracie in her t-shirt.

LBG decided she did not approve of us Christmas shopping today but we did get it all done for the wee ones. Now, wrap, pack, ship.
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292 +6 216 +10 89 +11.5 48

Dear Tobey,

We have many ladders, and we're setting them all up for your visit. When does your flight arrive?

xxxooo,

Auntie Mary and Mikey
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292 +6 216 +10 89 +11.5 48

Dear Tobey,

We have many ladders, and we're setting them all up for your visit. When does your flight arrive?

xxxooo,

Auntie Mary and Mikey

Dear Mary: first Gus; now Tobey. Why do I feel you are trying to take my cats away from me? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Michelle: a little too nice; 36 at +12. Stalling............yes, the Borg Queen is stalling.....and reducing the dose.
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292 +6 216 +10 89 +11.5 48

Dear Marje,
It's just a little visit! I'll send him back. I promise! Really I do. I can't speak for Don though.

So, why are you the Borg Queen? You don't have a body? :lol:
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292 +6 216 +10 89 +11.5 48

Post the Borg queen pics, marje. Some folks have probably not seen them yet. It's been quite a while since I've seen the Stinkeye too! :lol:
Some of your pics are the stuff of legends :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Gracie AMPS 294 +3 292 +6 216 +10 89 +11.5 48

Ooo - I am so looking forward to those pics now. Wanna bet Tobes will stay away from the ladder now.

Not giving R today as we must get the Christmas shopping done today for the grandkids and get it all in the mail ASAP.
Well, thank goodness for no R. :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope you got the shopping done.

@Mary - wait until you have to shoot your next low number. That's when the Borg Queen appears.
 
Not giving R today as we must get the Christmas shopping done today for the grandkids and get it all in the mail ASAP.
No kidding, Wendy. I said that about five times between +11.5 and +13.25 when I finally shot. Haven't done that in a while!

Definitely need some steps for that slide; but not steep steps!

Oh yeah, Carl...you are right! Gotta include the Stinkeye.

Mary: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: yes, I have a body. Liz and Anne started it as I wanted new members to learn to safely shoot lower numbers so they would tell them "resistance is futile". I think I berated Anne/Liz into shooting their first lower numbers :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
I think "berated" is a little harsh. Most likely you first "encouraged", then perhaps " coaxed".

Liz and Anne definitely came to realize that resistance is indeed futile, and thankfully they made sure that the Collective has been duly informed of that fact ever since.

Sort of a Public Service Announcement. With awesome accessories. :lol:
 
I always wondered about the Borg Queen thing, thanks for clearing that up! :lol: Yowsers, that's a giant slide for Gracie! :shock:

Add me to the list of those wanting to see pics!! :-D :-D
 
I think "berated" is a little harsh. Most likely you first "encouraged", then perhaps " coaxed"

I'm pretty sure it was berated.....why else would they start caling me the Borg Queen :lol: :lol:
 
Hmmmmm..... there sure are a lot of Mr Greenies in LL tonight. :mrgreen:


Though in these two, the force was strong....
 

Attachments

  • borg queen green.jpeg
    borg queen green.jpeg
    35.5 KB · Views: 262
  • borglolcat.jpeg
    borglolcat.jpeg
    33.1 KB · Views: 261
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top