12/8 Boomer AMPS 103 +3 94 +6 97 PMPS 137 +3 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 103 shooting 2u

Boomer woke me up last night at 2:10. I went out to the kitchen, checked his dish, he had some left over but I've been giving him extra at +6 so I knew he had eaten enough, and I went btb and again couldn't get back to sleep. I was still awake at 4:30 when he decided to start crying again. I ignored him but I knew he was standing in our doorway waiting for me. His dish turned at 4:50 and even though he had been starving at 4:30 he still left some of his +9 fuds.

Allen ate well overnight, had two small poops and 3 barfs:(. I knew he wasn't feeling well at the PM meal although he had eaten very well at +9. He wasn't due for a cerenia yet so we gave him 1/2 pepcid AC. Will speak to Dr Larry today about increasing the frequency of the cerenia....perhaps every 36 hours instead of every 48.
 
Sorry Boomer woke you up and you couldn't go back to sleep. Nice start today. I hope he surfs safely. I hope you can balance things out for Allen. Sending prayers.
 
I'm glad Allen ate well, but am sorry about the barfs. Since you're going to talk to Dr Larry about it, I would actually ask about dosing cerenia every 24 hours - it IS safe to do that, and as I mentioned Trix did get it every 24 hours daily (no breaks) for close to 2 years. Of course it is up to Dr Larry, but since cerenia really doesn't last longer than than hours, it's worth discussing.

Sorry about the continued Boomer fuds/nighttime sagas.....I think they just get lonely. It's hard for us beans...we need them to talk to us!!
 
Good luck with the meds for Allen, hopefully increasing the cerenia frequency will help....poor boy. Cat habits are certainly hard to break....hopefully Boomer's night time antics will improve soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the meds for Allen, hopefully increasing the cerenia frequency will help....poor boy. Cat habits are certainly hard to break....hopefully Boomer's night time antics will improve soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
He was so good the two nights before; I was so very disappointed when I looked at the clock after he woke me and found it was only 2:10
 
Boomer's nadirs seem to be creeping up. Wonder if he's looking for a touch more insulin. Just sayin' Boomer.;)

Good luck on the Cerenia discussion. Neko also had it once per day.
 
Boomer's nadirs seem to be creeping up. Wonder if he's looking for a touch more insulin. Just sayin' Boomer.;)

Good luck on the Cerenia discussion. Neko also had it once per day.
Yes I've been watching it but I think it has more to do with the box of syringes I have....the lines are all wonky so I err on the side of caution.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top