KeikosHuman
Member Since 2014
Last post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-7-15-keiko-pmps-57-advice-please.131107/
I did not see the last message in my last post until this morning. I ended up giving Keiko 6 units instead of 11. He's now too high this am. Next time if he's in normal range I will lower .5. I need to have a strategy but I do not see a clear pattern with him. Recently he's been on a plateau then yesterday he went from 112 AMPS to 57 PMPS.
My boyfriend is a scientist and he thinks Keiko needs the full dose to stay normal. Isn't it normal to have low BG after not eating for 12 hours? The vet thinks I should lower the dose to 9 units. I don't agree since he has only had normal BGs at 11 I don't want him back in the 200s or 300s.
I need a strategy for next time. I guess full dose or lowering .5 or 1 may be best to keep him in normal range. I hope lowering him yesterday doesn't send him to high numbers very long.
Thank you.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-7-15-keiko-pmps-57-advice-please.131107/
I did not see the last message in my last post until this morning. I ended up giving Keiko 6 units instead of 11. He's now too high this am. Next time if he's in normal range I will lower .5. I need to have a strategy but I do not see a clear pattern with him. Recently he's been on a plateau then yesterday he went from 112 AMPS to 57 PMPS.
My boyfriend is a scientist and he thinks Keiko needs the full dose to stay normal. Isn't it normal to have low BG after not eating for 12 hours? The vet thinks I should lower the dose to 9 units. I don't agree since he has only had normal BGs at 11 I don't want him back in the 200s or 300s.
I need a strategy for next time. I guess full dose or lowering .5 or 1 may be best to keep him in normal range. I hope lowering him yesterday doesn't send him to high numbers very long.
Thank you.