? 12/7 Yum: UH-OH AMPS 616 +5 491 +9 434 PMPS 410 +4 231

Status
Not open for further replies.

MJW

Member Since 2017
Well, 3 units seems to be doing something. I hope it's not doing too much. She had liquid diarrhea today and she hasn't eaten a lot. She ate about a can (94) calories of fancy feast during the day. She hasn't eaten much yet this evening. I will get my hypo kit ready and check her again in 2 hours.
 
I’d increase her dose to 3.25u in the morning provided you can monitor her. She hasn’t had enough blue to warrant waiting ten cycles.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
She just went blue!!! Do you still vote increase? I am waffling a bit now. She has this long period cycle overriding the usual Lantus cycle.
Thank you for checking on her.
 
I agree with Wendy unless you see a big drop to low blue or green tonight or by the morning.

If she gives you a lower blue AMPS, I’d hold off on the increase and see what she does tomorrow.
 
Ok. 3.25 it was. Thanks for the advice---it was a tough decision for me. She is repeating a 48 hour cycle.
She still has liquid poo. She had one normal poo yesterday morning, followed by liquid poo just an hour later, and several more during the day.
The vet wants me to stop raw food and supplements until she gets over the diarrhea, or at least until we finish the 7 days of metronidazole.
I'm not happy she is back on high phosphorus FF, and off SEB. I also stopped her S. Boulardii and Animal Essentials supplements.
I might microwave her radcat raw chicken tonight, but she might not eat it.
Her urine, which looked clean when it was pulled Thursday, is still out for culture.
I want to board her at the vet again over Christmas, even though that didn't go very well at Thanksgiving.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top