12/7 Yoyo AMPS 377,+2 362,+4 207,+5 173,+6.75 159, +7.75 179,PMPS 310,+2 307,+4 287,+8 217

I think you could probably go on up to 1U.....he's still not getting down to where we'd like

Is there a reason you're doing SLGS instead of TR? You test more than enough to do TR.

It's nice to see him getting an occasional green....now let's see if we can get a few more!
 
It's so tricky following SLGS. With the 97 last night, you would hold the dose. Chris is right that if you were following TR you would increase the dose to get more green. Have you thought about trying TR?
 
You're doing a great job with Yoyo so far.
I think you'll be able to shoot the lower numbers when the time comes, and TR's aggressive strategy would help go into remission sooner.
It was nerve-wracking when I first made the switch, but I'm glad I did it.

Hope he comes back down from this bounce quickly.
 
You're doing a great job with Yoyo so far.
I think you'll be able to shoot the lower numbers when the time comes, and TR's aggressive strategy would help go into remission sooner.
It was nerve-wracking when I first made the switch, but I'm glad I did it.

Hope he comes back down from this bounce quickly.
He's coming down now @+4 but slowly. For now, I need to stick with SLGS because of my fears and I need to take it Slow. I need more experience with Yoyo's low numbers and to see where they take him. I figured todays high of 377 must be a bounce from yesterdays low readings. He did really well yesterday;). I'm holding back his food today during +4 & +5 to see where his numbers go. He is not hungry, so he is happy when I leave him alone:)
 
It's so tricky following SLGS. With the 97 last night, you would hold the dose. Chris is right that if you were following TR you would increase the dose to get more green. Have you thought about trying TR?
I know TR is out there but right now I need to stick with SLGS because of my fears and I don't have enough data on Yoyo to see where low numbers take him. He hasn't gotten lower than 97 which I know is a safe # and right now I need to know that. With time, my feelings may change, but for now I need to feel safe doing this for Yoyo. I hope you understand where I am coming from and I appreciate all your input.
 
I think you could probably go on up to 1U.....he's still not getting down to where we'd like

Is there a reason you're doing SLGS instead of TR? You test more than enough to do TR.

It's nice to see him getting an occasional green....now let's see if we can get a few more!
Fear is stopping me from doing TR. I am comfortable doing SLGS with Yoyo at this time. And I am learning from his curves how to feed him. I need to take baby steps.
 
I know TR is out there but right now I need to stick with SLGS because of my fears and I don't have enough data on Yoyo to see where low numbers take him. He hasn't gotten lower than 97 which I know is a safe # and right now I need to know that. With time, my feelings may change, but for now I need to feel safe doing this for Yoyo. I hope you understand where I am coming from and I appreciate all your input.
You need to do what you are comfortable with and what will keep Yoyo safe. I completely understand. I never did TR because of not being able to monitor when I work and being afraid Furball would go too low. You're doing a great job with Yoyo right now.
 
You need to do what you are comfortable with and what will keep Yoyo safe. I completely understand. I never did TR because of not being able to monitor when I work and being afraid Furball would go too low. You're doing a great job with Yoyo right now.
Thank you....nice to hear. I hope Furbal is doing well. How did you learn that Furball wouldn't go too low when you were at work? DId it take some time to learn how Furball's cycles would go during the day and nights? Right now I really don't see any pattern in Yoyo's cycles. After a good day of being in the blue's then he spikes like he did this morning and he is back in the high 300's. Is there an amount of time when he should start to regulate? Or is that even ever possible as these kittys seem to have their own minds!
 
Eventually I learned that I could leave HC food out and Furball would eat it and it would keep her numbers from going too low. It's good to make notes of what you feed and if it brings Yoyo's numbers up for future reference. It took a while before I could see any patterns with Furball. It took a while before I could see Furball would surf safely in 60s and 70s. I found out Furball didn't hold reductions when I took them if she went below 90 so I modified her reduction number to below 50, which is similar to TR. I did that after I had a lot of data on what Furball did. I can't really remember how long it took to see her patterns and ECID. Eventually you'll see some patterns with Yoyo. I can't really say how long it will take with Yoyo on anything. ECID and some cats are bouncy all the way to remission. Furball was in remission for 1 year and a half. This time around on insulin is different and she is very bouncy. I hope that helps some.
 
Eventually I learned that I could leave HC food out and Furball would eat it and it would keep her numbers from going too low. It's good to make notes of what you feed and if it brings Yoyo's numbers up for future reference. It took a while before I could see any patterns with Furball. It took a while before I could see Furball would surf safely in 60s and 70s. I found out Furball didn't hold reductions when I took them if she went below 90 so I modified her reduction number to below 50, which is similar to TR. I did that after I had a lot of data on what Furball did. I can't really remember how long it took to see her patterns and ECID. Eventually you'll see some patterns with Yoyo. I can't really say how long it will take with Yoyo on anything. ECID and some cats are bouncy all the way to remission. Furball was in remission for 1 year and a half. This time around on insulin is different and she is very bouncy. I hope that helps some.
I appreciate you taking the time to explain Furballs journey. I hope Furball goes into remission again soon!
 
Back
Top