12/7 Weezer AMPS 420, +4.5 349, +7 318, +10 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for all in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 318
+6.5 256
+8.5 216
PMPS 275
+2 298
+4.5 226
+7 234
+10 329

While waiting on tests results, Weezer gave us a day to smile about. She spent most of the day and night in yellow territory. That’s the longest, lowest run yet, as measured on the relion. Which lead to the bounce this morning. The few bounces we have seen cleared quickly, so here’s hoping for another day that sees yellow. We increased her dose to 8 units last night.

I’m not driving myself crazy over the meter issue. But I did want to take advantage of the access to our vet’s equipment to settle the issue for myself, and to give the vet an idea of the comparative accuracy of these meters.

Weezer is spending more and more time out of the master suite. That is her chosen refuge, but it is good to see her out and about, with the rest of the family. She may never be friendly with Doobie (civie), but most of the hisses she gives him now are more like a formal statement of policy rather than deeply felt. I think Doobie would like to be buddies, but he knows his place (well, sort of). The other night he got as close as he could to her (a couple of feet away) and stretched his neck out as far as he could so that he could actually touch the tip of her tail with his nose. He got hissed off, but nobody felt the need to get up and move.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

What a nice day you had yesterday. You must have been so happy to see all the sunny shiny yellow! Now Weezer, please clear this bounce quickly. I love to hear stories about our kitties that become more active when they start on insulin. Or even a change in food. My other non-diabetic cat Cleo, used to always hide under the bed all day long. After switching to canned food only, she comes downstairs now and is more vocal and cuddly. Hope Weezer and Doobie can become friends real soon. It sounds like it is heading in the right direction.
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

Hi Linda, it was nice seeing Weezer have a nice yellow day yesterday. I hope soon you get the results. I had a similar situation like yours with Doobie and Weezer, and eventually my Alpha cat warmed up to Maggie, not lovey dovey but tolerable. So there is hope for your two. Weezer, how about clearing the bounce. I don't blame you with the meters issue and checking with the Vet. I'd do the same. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

LInda:

What a great day for Miss Weezie yesterday!!!! Keeping paws crossed on the test results and sending you major hugs!
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

Very nice yellows yesterday for Weezer! Hope this bounce fizzles quickly. When Zener came to live with us, he was probably 5 weeks old, 1.5 lbs and really needed a momma. We had an elderly female, LaVern, that he tried to cuddle with but she would have nothing to do with him. So I became his surrogate momma. :smile: That's great that Weezer is out and about more. She is definitely feeling better. How old is Doobie?
Liz
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

What a nice sunny yellow day! Wishing you more of the same today. It's good to hear that Weezer is coming out a little more too.
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

Hi guys .. nice yellows yesterday weezer! Now let's clear off this floor and start working your way back down .. When we first got mocha, we had an elderly cat who wanted nothing to do with her .. but mocha wasn't one for hygiene and eventually my older girl took to her, just simply to bathe her .. sometimes we wonder if that was mocha's goal all along :-D Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

The juice IS working! So nice to finally see it working even if it is a little bit. :-D Weezer i think you really need to make a better effort at getting along with Doobie, it would make your momma bean so happy :-D

Have a great day Linda and Weezer!
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420

The juice IS working! So nice to finally see it working even if it is a little bit. :-D Weezer i think you really need to make a better effort at getting along with Doobie, it would make your momma bean so happy :-D

Have a great day Linda and Weezer!
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420, +4.5 349

WeeWeezer - nice moves you're now makin'! You haz CURVES!

Linda, thanks for tellin' us about Weezer and Doobie - makes me laugh...

Hugs,
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420, +4.5 349

I'm glad to see Weezer finally have a good day...she earned it!!! Now she just needs to kick this bounce to the curb!
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420, +4.5 349

Nice yellows Weezer, keep it up! It is good to see her responding a little bit.

Aw, poor Doobie! Weezer, you guys should be friends - he's not going away!!

When we got our younger cat, Harley, my older girls wanted Nothing. To. Do. With her. Still don't, really... but Harley grew to be twice their size! She chases them around, keeps them active, but still no cuddling or actual friendliness. Harley actually made friends with our dog, Chloe, and cuddles with her! So it all works out... sort of!
 
Re: 12/7 Weezer AMPS 420, +4.5 349, +7 318

Weezer look at you go Girl!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat
Beautiful yellow!!!! Hugs & lub from us!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Very nice clearing of the bounce, Weezer! Yellow does look very good on you.

Doobie sounds like a nice kitty, Weezer. You could be friends!!

Hi Linda, maybe you'll get some test results back tomorrow. Have a great evening. Weezer is looking good tonight.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top