12/7 Tarragon PMPS 322 +2 271 +4 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58044

Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O)

3 p's present. No play or purr since Tarragon and is grounded right now. :-x

Tarragon and Turnup used to be free fed hard food. Now that they are on canned, I still free feed. However, Tarragon's appetite is HUGE the last few weeks and he eats it all up by about 1 am. So, starting at about 2, Turnup starts crying and crying, stepping on our heads, licking walls, digging in the bathroom trash, etc. (She's always had this thing where she licks walls when she is upset. I have NO idea why crazy cat.) Well, Tarragon obviously was mad at us this morning that there wasn't food and peed on our carpet while we were still in bed. He has always had an issue with spraying even though he is fixed. We have replaced all of the carpet in the house except in the bedrooms because he won't do it on laminate, tile, etc. This wasn't a spray it was an outright unload pee. *&$%^&*(!!! DH says that at least we know it was a behavior issue and not medical. Glass is always 1/2 full with that guy. I have already shampooed carpets this morning. It is one of "those" days that I was happy to come to tbp.

OT - The ultrasound went great for BFF yesterday! It is definitely a boy! :lol: She is 35 weeks. However, he is measuring 8 pounds 6 ounces and is at 38 weeks and 2 days. :shock: In other words, there is a lot to do in 1 1/2 weeks instead of the 5 I thought we had. I am making the curtains for the baby's room and some sheets for the bassinette.


Thank you for letting me vent. Hope you all have a great great day!!
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon AMPS 253

Great start for T today - really glad to see that. Peeing outside the litter box drives me crazy, too, Melissa. Aargh! DH is funny. I guess the other good point is that Tarragon has a good appetite! Maybe time for one of those timed feeders? We've never used one because Zener doesn't free feed wet food but lots of people swear by them. Is T putting on weight now that he is eating so much? Have a good day at tpb with no peeing cats. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon AMPS 253

Tarragon! Really!! Just what did that little show of displeasure get you!?! And now mamabean is p****d too!

Exciting news on BFF's sooner than expected boy!

Have a relaxing day at work Melissa.
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon AMPS 253

They do let us know when they are unhappy w/ us. I'd try the timed feeder, but you might need one for each cat. :?
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon AMPS 253

Hi guys .. uh oh guys .. you got grounded?? Better show some nice numbers today and say you're sorry .. If mocha is mad at us or if we aren't paying enough attention to her, she will have a BM directly in front of the cat box .. thank goodness they are both on laminate, but still .. it's not pleasant! Anyways, congrats to your BFF and how exciting he's coming so soon! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon AMPS 253

Oh my, Tarragon, what a way to get your Beans' attention and a "loaded pee" at that! I also free feed Maggie, but I also have a timed feeder, and I love it when I do use it. I leave free food out and then also set the timer some days. Tarragon, next time on the laminate or uncarpeted areas. What am I saying, there better not be a next time. Tarragon. I hope your day at tbp is smooth today, Melissa. Hugs.
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon AMPS 253

Wow, Mr. T has a temper!!! At least your DH didn't come unglued about it. I like the glass half full approach much better!!! It's a bad day at home when you'd rather be at work!!!

I hope today only gets better for you, Melissa!!!
 
Re: 12/7 Tarragon PMPS 322 +2 271

Quite the day you've had!! Congrats on BFF's (seriously) impending arrival! My BFF has two boys that are 2 and 3 and this godmom couldn't love them more!!

Maybe some kitty cubes at bedtime? Good luck coming up with a solution... we don't want you shampooing carpets on a daily basis all winter!
 
Tarragon has been especially sweet tonight. DHS thinks he knows he was bad and is trying to make up for it. Maybe he's right. I can't be mad at the little guy though.

I emailed Tarragon's ss to the vet today and we had a nice long talk about his numbers. I have been wondering if T was on too high of a dose and that is what was causing his crazy swings. The vet was wondering the same thing. Somehow his numbers got very strange after he was in the hospital. Tonight I reduced Tarragon to 2U and we are going to see if he evens out a little. Hopefully that will stop the reds and higher pinks and we can go from there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top