12/7 Squamee

Status
Not open for further replies.

judy and squamee(GA)

Very Active Member
Good morning, all.
Robin, I am trying to hold off some on shooting because I shot so late last night (10pm at +14). Are you going to be around? If not, I will try to shoot earlier---or at least test sooner. Thanks.
 
AMPS 338. Last night was 287 and I shot .6. Go up to .8? I am giving her higher carb food (I think about 16 to 19 carbs) and she is eating some.
 
Shot .8. Don't worry Robin, it seemed like a pretty easy call--nothing too crucial to worry about. I know you must have gotten hung up with something. See you later!
 
Just thought I would note that with higher carb food you may end up shooting in territory [in u] that you never have before. I would always chicken out then and go back to something lower carb. The deltas can get big too. So hopefully you can test on the +3 and just see how things are going. It does change things up a little - or at least it did for us.

Just keep an eye on things is what I'm saying and don't expect the same patterns as with low carb.
 
Amps 338
+6 306

Eating some higher carb that I pureed. Is showing some mouth symptoms. I spoke to the vet and he said to feed her absolutely anything that she will eat. I tried canned tuna, canned salmon, canned sardines and various FF with gravy. She eats some, not a lot. She does a lot of standing over her water or coming to the food but then not eating. I asked the vet what would have to happen for him to feel this needed to be stopped. He said if she doesn't eat and keeps losing weight at the rate she has been, he would recommend PTS because starving causes muscle pain.
Sorry, Gator. I was not home earlier to test.
 
Would it help to sprinkle the fortaflora on her food, we know she likes it.

How is she acting otherwise, is she still cuddley and purring.

I feel so sad.
 
Amps 338 .8U
+6 306
PMPS 375 So I shoot 1U?

SHe is eating some. Hard to measure. Whatever food I give she tends to eat the first part with liquid or gravy and leave a lot. SOmetimes she comes back to it, sometimes not. And I keep putting down fresh stuff, which complicates knowing anything. Anyhow, up till this evening I was giving higher carb. But now I am reverting to lower, becuase I am not sure she eats more of the higher carb anyway. So I just am opening new cans and tolerating throwing out tons of food.
 
Robin, she is spending a lot less time with us and more hidden under a blanket. But every now and then she comes to us. Last night she came up to our bedroom--which she has not done in many days. She also came up this morning---or maybe she stayed the night---but not on our bed.
THe vet said to try upping her Flagyl to BID. I will, tho I hate it because she hates it and runs around with 2 lines of white drool hanging from her mouth---looking like she has fangs!!! and spraying it everywhere.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top